arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Miho M.
Japan
November 02, 2013
Good
pool
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Mathias W.
Germany
November 02, 2013
Superb Hotel!
View to Petronas Towers!!! Clean ! Friendly!
Very good view to Petronas Towers from my Room! Very good Pool with nice view to the Towers No Tripod allowed :-( Clean and comfortable Room.

ridho A.
Indonesia
November 02, 2013
Good for Business
Good clean large

Lawrence H.
Indonesia
November 01, 2013
Great vacation at traders
Comfortable, convenient and good service
It was my second time staying at traders. I ordered a club room. It was spacious and the view of twin towers were fantastic. Hotel breakfast and club cocktail were so great, not only for us but for 7 yrs old son. We all adore his hotel. It is few mins walking to the huge KLCC shopping center and a park with all the stuffs my son loves. Our room is quiet and clean, room service was very sufficient. Swimming pool is good for 2 people to swim in, if it can operate till late night even better. We are looking forward to stay at traders again in the near future.

LEE C.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Great!!
Location, service, facilities.
Overall, a good stay. Good for shopping and dining.

Tomaz J.
Slovenia
October 30, 2013
A superb hotel in the city centre
Very friendly and attentive staff, free and fast WIFI in all hotel premisses, great food and top location
This hotel has a prime location in KL, with a fantastic view of the Petronas Towers, the breakfast buffet leaves no wishes open with excellent int'l and local food, the staff performance is just great, free WIFI works fast everywher. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

johannes F.
Netherlands
October 30, 2013
great stay in superb hotet
great views of the city, luxurious and reasonable price
Traders is a great luxury hotel, in the modern heart of Kuala Lumpur. Main attraction is its Sky Bar, which offers great views of Kuala Lumpur

john B.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2013
Lovely view of Petronas Twin Towers
Good Location, Great View and very nice rooms
This hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. Would stay here again.

ABDURHMN A.
Saudi Arabia
October 28, 2013
recommend
clean, friendly, and good staff
i recommended for all couple and family and who want to do business or pleasure.

Dina M.
Lebanon
October 28, 2013
Disappointing
Unfortuately it was not a great experience for us, the best thing about this hotel is the "Sky Bar' lounge with its view on Petronas Towers however hotel guests are not prioritize with a table booking
It did not meet the expectation of staying in a five star hotel managed by Shangri-La, we arrived late around 11pm, the room service menu gave very limited options for the late hours dinning and once we asked for items, we were told that it was not available anymore. We were pleased with the Skybar venue however hotel guests did not have any priority in seating and many lounges were empty. The breakfast in the room arrived with wrong items, 45minutes after ordering...