Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

SIOK L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice hotel located in the middle of city
Location,Comfirtable bed and Well Train staff
Good experience with this hotel. Love their polite staff and big and comfortable room
Reviewed November 17, 2013

NICHOLAS E. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
amazing, great location
location, pool, bar
it was awesome. great location, right in the centre of the city. staff were great and super helpful. made life really easy. skybar was outrageouly good. could chill forever.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Pamela R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Room with a view
Great staff, great room. great location
Had a lovely stay. Our room was amazing, with a fantastic view of the Petronas towers. Kept the curtains open all night so that I could enjoy the view when I woke up! The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Truc B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a great experience
Room is clean with separate shower and toilet. Club lounge. Good location
Had a great time at Traders. Room has good size and very clean with separate shower and toilet. Shower does not have curtains - a big plus. Many other expensive hotels have bath tub curtains which is so 80s. Recommend upgrade to have access to club lounge. It's worth it. You'll get afternoon tea from 2.30-4.30 cocktail party from 5.30pm to 7pm. It means you don't really need to spend on lunch or dinner because these sessions they serve food as well. Breakfast at club lounge is great too. Normal buffet breakfast is always busy and sometimes you to line up to get in. Love the swimming pool but maybe not for someone who is a lap swimmer as it's also a sky bar and there are always people drinking. Hotel also has steam or sauna room and a great fitness centre. Excellent location about 7 mins walk to the Petronas towers or you can catch the hotel buggy which runs every 10 mins. Overall great hotel with excellent service especially in the club lounge.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nurul S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It was an enjoyable stay, wonderful.
The comfy king sized bed, the bathroom and the room service.
It was a wonderful stay, as usual. Nothing short of perfect, helpful customer service and prompt service. Worth spending a bit more on a good hotel like traders.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nurul S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Pleasant and relaxing weekend
The king size bed, bathtub and room service.
It was wonderful the first, second and third time I stayed there. Would be my frequent hotel whenever I head to KL.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ling O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Central Location, Good Price and Friendly Service
Location, Price and Service
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Suria KLCC. You can take the Ekspre Train from KLIA to KL Sentral before changing a local train to KLCC station for less than 40rm for a single trip. There is a free buggy service to and fro Suria KLCC if you are too lazy to walk. Check-In adn check-out is fast. Speed of free Wifi in hotel room is fast and do not need any password to log in. Remember to visit the Sky Bar at the hotel with a magnificient view of KLCC. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next visit to KL.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lilibeth B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
we had the best hotel experience!
great location, best breakfast buffet and best view of the petronas towers!
Good decision in getting a club room at traders. Great service, nice and comfy room, proximity to shopping malls and restos, wide selection of bfast buffet menu and having the best seat with the petronas towers as backdrop while you enjoy free cocktails (for club room guests). Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nissi G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Sweeter for the second time around
location, comfort, customer service
I've always picked this hotel whenever I go to Kuala Lumpur for holidays. My friends and family love the service, location and the beautiful scenery this hotel brings! Dont wanna try any other hotels whenever Im in KL :)
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Suhana S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A pleasant stay in a luxurious ambience.
The warm & friendly staff. Good location to shopping mall & hotel is surrounded with lush greenery.
Reviewed November 10, 2013