arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8275 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Weibin H.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Great hotel with a superb view of the city
Spacious and clean room; outstanding skybar
Loved my stay at the Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. Had to go to Kuala Lumpur urgently and booked the hotel online. Booked in at 8am on the same day. Very clean room. Spacious as well. Highly recommended if you want to have a quiet place to stay at while being near to the shopping area.Fantastic ambience at the skybar with a pool.

chin Y.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
great stay!
conveniently located, efficient service, very comfortable room

Angela B.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Great location with fab views of KL
Location, Pool & View
Good clean central hotel, the club rooms are great value for money & would definitely stay again. Get a room with a view.

simon W.
Australia
October 01, 2013
excellent value for money ; great location ;
location , peace and quiet ; condition of hotel
checked out early from another ( poor ) hotel to stay here and so happy I did ; great location and very quiet ; good bar on top floor ; except that it surrounded the swimming pool which is odd to me but no doubt very trendy ; good staff - is the only hotel in five that I stayed at where the desk staff asked me how my stay had been when I checked out ; others not interested ; overall was one of the few hotels on my trip to KL that I would happily stay in again .

David G.
Australia
October 01, 2013
Excellent location, great sky bar, excellent room
Location, bar and room quality
Excellent, great location, excellent view, good staff, very friendly. Complimentary golf buggy to klcc if you want. They go the distance everything you expected room a quality hotel.

Stephen T.
New Zealand
October 01, 2013
Great location and view
Location, view, comfort

Fred M.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2013
Great Hotel in a fantastic position
Position, food and luxury
Stayed only one night at the hotel, got a good price via Agoda. Room did not have a view of the Petronas Towers but access to the Sky Bar which has fantastic views. Hotel very good stand and the evening buffet was particularly good quality and value for money. This is the hotel for the Petronas experience.

Freny M.
India
September 30, 2013
Ideal hotel for business travelers Convention Ctre
Staff, location, accessibility
Very enjoyable - especially appreciated fruits ---- just one grievance was the internet which at night when I was writing my stories would at times drop Otherwise no complaints whatsoever

christopher Y.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2013
Luxury at an affordable price
Value for money, design, location
My stay was excellent, very good value for money. Free in-room internet helped a lot and it is very close to KLCC (the KL twin tower) and other shopping places.

Angela L.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Good location and comfortable room
Walking distance to shopping, restaurants.
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and the service is good and rooms are spacious and clean. Shopping and dining are only a stone throw away.