Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Martilah S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasant
Food, friendly staff, fast internet
A lovely time spent there and the spread of buffet for breakfast was really good. It is very convenient to walk to the various shopping areas from the hotel and staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

MIAO W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
very good
fast wifi ,good view ,near the twin tower
Hotel upgrade us to a better room that can see the twin tower .hotel is very near the twin tower ,and provide the car from the hotel to twin tower .The hotel is very valeable ./
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Murphy O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Extremely Good Experience, a MUST stay hotel in KL
Excellent service, Well located to KLCC, Convenient
It was superb! All the staff in the hotel remember every travelers' name. Every single person! (I tested it after returning 2 weeks later and they still remember!) This sounds weird but I wonder if they had installed some bug in my body and they wear those contact lens that can see my name above my head... The room is extremely clean and you will love it! I called the room service for bottled water (my usual litmus test for the performance of the staff) and they took only 2 minutes 14 seconds to reach my room with the water. Record breaking speed. Very good ambience as the hotel has a lounge at level 32 or level 36 with great view and FREE flow of beverages. Oh oh! Do take note FREE flow of Tiger Beer from 5pm-7pm : ) You will love it if you drink beer. It is Tiger TIME!
Reviewed September 15, 2013

julian W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Superb
Promotion, food & service
Anyone planning a visit to KL should seriously consider staying at Traders for a few nights as its situated overlooking the Twin Towers and is highly convenient for hopping on the tour bus around the city and shopping at KLCC. The hotel itself is excellent. The number one recommendation is the buffet breakfast with a fantastic choice of food to suit all tastes and a different selection every morning. The rooms are well appointed with lovely bathrooms and all the necessary facilities. One of the best places in town.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ramli Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Best place for shopping in malaysia
Free internet, breakfast and the view
A pleasant stay with friendly staff, like the city view. Will come choose again in my next stay at KL
Reviewed September 15, 2013

David B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very modern hotel
Great location, good services, friendly staff
I had a very enjoyable time at the Traders Hotel. Was looking forward to seeing the Skybar at the top for its views, although I did enjoy the drinks at the lounge on level 6 even more. Very good services offered by the hotel added to a very comfortable stay and it's directly opposite the Petronas towers.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

SIOK L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and great location hotel
Room & Bed is well comfortable and the view also great.
Every time stay at Traders will just have great feeling due to their well trained staff and great location easy for me to get around.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Michael C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, big size.
very clean, big bedroom, very professional staff.
The stay was very pleasant with one exception, the room was on the same site as mosque. I was woken up every morning around 5am by prayers sound. Next time will ask for other site of the hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Patricia B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very pleasant stay, helpful and attentive staff
location, sky bar at night, great details and air quality in the room
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Paulette M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fabulous hotel
view of Petronas tower, location, shopping
Fabulous hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel with high floor bars, pool... which I didn't have a chance to visit. I think it was the best choice I could have made in this city where there is no such thing as mid -range hotels. Price was very reasonable. They have a shuttle to take you to the KLCC center where you find the public transportation (but doesn't always work - stop as soon as they think it is going to rain). But in fact, you can just walk thru the Convention Center and you are there in seven minutes.
Reviewed September 13, 2013