arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8242 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Roberto S.
Philippines
August 16, 2013
Great Stay and Location
Near to shopping, helpful staff
Satisfied and warmth welcome by the helpful staff. if not busy they allow you for late check out. great bar on the roof top to chill but the fitness and steam room are both very very small.

Ruby W.
United States
August 16, 2013
Comfortable in a centrally located hotel
location, club, sky bar
The view from my room was great as was the club and the sky bar. Some of the staff members were excellent but some were incompetent

Cholladda W.
Thailand
August 15, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Clean, Comfortable, Nice view
Nice view from my rooms and But it cannot be my request for 2 rooms which next to each other.

Zhiqi L.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Great location, friendly professional staff.
The location, the staff, the view.
The location was very convenient for shopping, the room was comfortable and had a great view of KLCC, all the staff were extremely friendly and warm. Probably the friendliest service I've experienced in a hotel, from the doormen to the front desk staff, all were excellent. Thank you.

Laura M.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and view of towers
Breakfast, location, fantastic view of petronas towers
We loved Traders, we had a room with a view of the towers and it was just as good as the view from the famous sky bar. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help with everything and were so friendly. The buffet breakfast was also excellent, and we had use if the traders lounge which gave free drinks all day, cocktails in the evening and somewhere to eat breakfast if you didn't want to use the main room. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Lisa S.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Bustling hotel in the heart of KL shopping distric
Great location for shopping. Fabulous Skybar for brilliant sunset views over the Petronis Towers, fabulous international breakfast.
I've stayed at the Traders hotel before, and will return. Perfectly located , well appointed hotel. The hotel was fully booked on this visit, and seemed quite hectic at times, there was a queue for breakfast each morning which was not ideal, but breakfast itself was lovely- great range and quality. An upgrade from a delux to a Traders club room is money very well spent, and will do this again next time. Much better value than a deluxe room.

Jingxiang R.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
All in all, a pretty comfortable stay.
Size of room, breakfast with a lot of variety, proximity to shopping area
The stay was pretty good. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Rodrigo T.
Brazil
August 15, 2013
It is interesting to stay in front of petronas.
Location, room and staffs.
It was a fantastic experience for friends who live in Brazil to stay in a hotel in front of the Petronas.

gavin W.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Great experience and biggest value for money
Nice view, comfortable bed with friendly staff
I had been staying in traders hotel for 3 nights overall is great for me and my girlfriend. I was chosen deluxe room with klcc view for this trip and I must say is worth that you paid for the amount in order to try the different kind of experience which you never experience before...superb view, comfortable and clean room with well training staff had create an amazing and memorable experience for me and my girlfriend...

T S.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Ideally located for business and leisure.
Good location, comfortable room and great facilities.
Info collected. The hotel is located in the business district as well as in the shopping area. Clean room and comfortable bed. The facilities are quite complete. Attentive staff members. The hotel is very close to Kuala Lumpur City Centre and KLCC Suria. The hotel is also close to tourist attractions and there's a covered walkway to The Pavilion.