Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

James T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Decent 5 star hotel near KLCC
Nice view from Skybar, central location, near KLCC
The rooms were a little run down but still fine. It's not easy to find Traders Hotel when you're driving as they don't have signboards that lead you there nor a signboard at the top of the building. At night, it took my local friends a while to find the hotel. The swimming pool is small and the Skybar's atmosphere was below my expectations.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Vinod C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic stay at Traders Hotel!!!!
Great location, very helpful staff, excellent value for money
We had an absolutely wonderful time and we would definitely be staying at the same hotel when we visit Kuala Lumpur again!
Reviewed August 24, 2013

LOH T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good stay
Near to KLCC, near to a big park with big children playground, restaurant food is good
Good experience. One little comment is due to this is business hotel, there are many people and fully booked. We only manage to get into our room at more than 4pm although stated there heck in is 2pm
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Derrick L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great hotel for business
location, confort & class
this i one of the best hotel I stayed. The room is very nice, bed is very comfortable and its location is just 5min walk to KLCC with a beautiful park beside it. The pool is very nice and the bar has a spectacular view at night, facing the KLCC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

peter U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
very good
good location,clean and very friendly staff
kids have fun..we enjoy much we like the location of the hotel its very near at Petronas tower.very comfortable hotel.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Juliana L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and good service
Fast internet, good buggy service to KLCC, long walkways to Bukit Bintang
Overall a good place to stay. Nice location and friendly front desk and concierge staff. Good restaurant and sky bar. Although, i had to walk thru a puddle of water in the hallway towards my room. The maintenance staff was efficient to vacuum the hallway and was dry when i left the room. Nice to have a room facing the twin towers rather then facing a condominium.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Jun Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean & modernistic
view, breakfast, service
Hotel staffs were friendly and polite. I had a great time at there with my family. Twin Tower view at night was memorable experience.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Jun Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wondeful view
naice view, many choice of breakfast, late check out
View seeing Twin Tower from the room was wonderful and enjoyed breakfast with many choice of foods.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Helen S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great food,restaurants and location
Fantastic view, food & wine, good gym
We had a fantastic time. the food was great. We dined at both Restaurants food & service was excellent,staff were friendly. Our room was comfortable & the view was fantastic. The gym was well equipped. We went to the Sky Bar that was amazing! We had the Executive package very good value we enjoyed tasting new cocktails.We would like to stay again & would recommend it to our friends.The internet was excellent very fast!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Chua S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great
nice, beautiful, and clean
Very great and near to KLCC twin tower. easy access with free small cart service. easy to get cafe, restaurant and dining.
Reviewed August 20, 2013