arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Linda C.
Malaysia
July 10, 2013
Great hotel in fantastic location.
Location, shopping, location
The hotel is centrally located and really, really close by to KLCC, thus shopping is really easy. Some minor complains though are:- a) The pillows are too soft, thus had a difficult time sleeping b) Cafe is closed at 11.00 pm and after that we can no longer get any food unless we order room service. We ended up driving to Mandarin Oriental for sandwiches.

Bahri S.
Brunei Darussalam
July 10, 2013
Good cosy hotel
Large clean rooms, comfy bed & great vibe
I took a chance by staying in the hotel but it turned out to be great. I like the large comfy bed and location to KLCC parks n shops. It has a great view from the rooftop bar. My only complaint is my view was not looking KLCC but the rest kind of take that away from it. Great hotel to stay n well connected n located centrally in kl.

Kenneth T.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
Traders Hotel is always a good place to stay
Friendly Staffs, Convenient Location and near to KLCC
AGODA customer service screw up big time on my booking! I told them not to cancel it, but when i arrived at Traders Hotel, they couldnt find my booking and have to spend 20mins just to check in! AGODA customer service BIA/MIA or something

Loganathan C.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
It was a restful and comfortable stay
Its location, room design and cleanliness, accessibility to shopping areas. Staff were also very friendly.
It was a pleasant one and we will certainly return with when we make our next trip to KL. The only thing that might need improvement is the food quality. We tried the in dining and the buffet breakfast and were not really impressed with the taste of the food. For one we were not really impressed with the Indian food/dishes. We had better tasting food at other hotels in KL. But the prompt in dining services is really appreciated.

Tzee N.
Singapore
July 10, 2013
Enjoyable and would love to come back again
Excellent location, great view of the pentronas tower
Staff are friendly and attentive, always bring a smile to guests. Rooms are clean and smell nice.

SAMI A.
Lebanon
July 09, 2013
Great experinince
Location, food and shopping
It is a very good stay and I would recommend the hotel to friends

Jose G.
Philippines
July 09, 2013
Excellent view of Twin Towers
View of the Twin Towers, access to park and shopping center, best location hotel relative to business center
Excellent hotel. If you come to Malaysia to for sightseeing, this hotel is highly recommended.

Elizabeth W.
Australia
July 09, 2013
very enjoyable stay
friendly staff , lovely large room and access to lounge
Stay was very enjoyable with staff attending to our every need. Use of the lounge throughout the day was great with good quality service, food and beverages. Hotel is a quality hotel in a great location for couples, singles and families.

Vincent M.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Good hotel location but sloppy service execution
Location and possibly good value if service is on the ball
I think we hit the hotel at a busy time and they were stretched. Service was poor as a result on this occassion with housekeeping not being able to service our room until 8pm despite directly requesting a make up service early in the day. The room we had was tired and there was a problem with the bathroom which took a while to fix but eventually was repaired. Generally felt like a nice hotel but we just got unlucky.

Vincent M.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, nice room on 31fl, ok value
My 2nd time at this hotel and a much improved experience. Last time I stayed it was with family and we were allocated a tired room and housekeeping was very sloppy. Upon check in this time they recognised I had stayed with them previously and without mentioning the previous issues I think the check in staff made sure they allocated me a nicer/fresher room on the 31st floor. The room was very nice and tidy with a good view across the park. The location is good for shopping and dining.