arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8281 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

dave V.
New Zealand
July 20, 2013
Excellent stay in an excellent Hotel
Staff, Food and the Roof top bar
We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel - I regularly travel for business and will be booking further accommodation with Shangri-La in preference to other more established brands in future. Frankly above expectations and well above normal standards.

Nicole D.
Malaysia
July 19, 2013
Comfortable and close proximity to nightlife
Clean Room, Good Service, Location in heart of KL
Comfortable and clean room. Staff were experienced and helpful. Airport pick up was smooth and fast.

Aik N.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
All in all a very good stay. By far the best in KL
price, room size, quality of staff
All in all a very good stay. By far the best in KL, price, room size, quality of staff

Xin A.
China
July 17, 2013
a good stay
skybar, city view and location
Its a short and good stay The skybar is super. Really like it.

Siti S.
Singapore
July 17, 2013
It was a good stay.
Clean, Quiet and Good Location
My stay at the Traders Hotel by Shanri-La was very pleasant. I understand that it is one of the newer hotels in Kuala Lumpur, which is one of the main reasons for booking it. I wanted to check it out and I'm pretty impressed.

Sri P.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
Great with reasonable price
Nice View, Good Location, Amazing Skybar
In general, I am satisfy. If I have a lot of time, I will spend more nights in this hotel. Good service and location. Highly recommended. Interior room a little bit old. Drainage for shower need to be good designed, water came out everywhere on the floor.

Jeremy F.
France
July 17, 2013
Totally worth it
The view, the executive lounge, the Sky Bar
Stayed there for 2 nights, definitely worth it. Had a room with the view on the towers and it is the best view you can imagine while in KL. Buffet breakfast is good, but food at the Sky Bar is average. Swimming pool looks nice but you have to enjoy the idea of being surrounded by people watching you when you're swimming. Access to the executive lounge (included in the room) is pleasant: free afternoon tea and evening cocktails !

Li T.
Singapore
July 16, 2013
It give you the feeling at home
The design of the room. Simple but yet classy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. No language barrier. Their responsive services.
The stay in the hotel was definitely a very pleasant one....I will definitely recommend to friends. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. They tried their best to satisfy with our requests. Staffs from the front desk, conceige to even their housekeeping engineer are very professional & helpful. Regardless which nationality they are serving. Hotel room, envoirnment and design of course NO DOUBTS! Being rated as a 5 stars hotel, I can strongly agreed to this.

SiewHong W.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
convenient as KLCC is just right beside
location, value for money, comfort
Great, convenient for those who going for any event held in the Convention Center. Value for money as the environment was really great.

SiewHong W.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
Great, the location was the main point i concern
convenient, comfort, value for maney
The hotel was nicely located beside the Convention Center. That's was the main point we decided for this hotel as we were going for the exhibition held in Kuala Lumpur Convention Center. Its was also very convenient for those who loves shopping as the hotel caters a free shutter cab to Suria KLCC.