Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

francisco B.
Philippines
February 19, 2016
Kuala Lumpur's Star Hotel
Location, view, service
service is superb, hotel accommodation gave us an instant upgrade for checking in late. they also arranged a transpo going in and around the city for tour . ill definitely stay here again next visit

Jeremiah W.
Malaysia
February 19, 2016
Great and easy getaway!
Stayed for 2 nights, staff member were friendly and helpful, especially the security guards. No hassle during our stay, KLCC is a buggy ride away, easy access to a beautiful park infront of the hotel, and complimentary parking was available at the hotel.

nicole Y.
Malaysia
February 18, 2016
nice place to stay
nice place to stay

Martin B.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2016
Outstanding and completely satisfied
Stayed here once again for a stop over prior to an onward journey to Bali, the staff were top class and extremely helpful and friendly. The room was ample in size and spotlessly clean with an awesome shower. The Gobo upstairs restaurant was unbelievable the food is out of this world the serlion was cooked to perfection not enough words of a positive nature to describe the dining experience. Stayed here on the 15th Feb. Oh had the Mercedes E Class pick us up from the Airport which once again was first class. Can't rate this establishment high enough just wish there was ten stars to pick from!

Min N.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Centrally located premium hotel
Our experience was fantastic. The room was clean and the facilities are high quality. 1 drawback which is small is the checkin counter is small. during peak which was our case, we had to queue up for awhile to get our keys so this is one area that the hotel can improve otherwise everything else was excellent.

jan I.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
Decent
No outdoor pool and pretty standard rooms. Decent for the money and in the best best location for a view of the towers. Don't go to the bar on the weekend as it is full of 20 year old kids trying to be flash. Nice hotel otherwise and the views of KLCC park are amazing. Definitely only worth it if you get a room with the towers view in my opinion.

Saurabh M.
India
February 16, 2016
Great Place
Very conveniently located, good room and excellent staff

tan P.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
1.1.16
It was great having a countdown celebration in this hotel

BALAKUMARAN T.
India
February 15, 2016
Nice Hotel, Good Location
Nice Hotel and nice location ! The roof top bar in the hotel is nice. but when we reached there they requested to wait for 30 minutes and we left the place after a long wait. I would suggest to have some reservation for the hotel guest.

Christopher P.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2016
Brilliant Hotel in an Excellent Location
The hotel is literally opposite the Petronas Towers and is attached to the park. The location is amazing. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The room was very clean and modern and each day the housekeeping would provide use with more than enough fruit, water and toiletries. The only negative comment I have is that the pool didn't feel very approachable. The location of the pool doubles up as the much advertised Sky Bar. Therefore, from 7pm the pool is closed and during the day many guest use it as a place to have a drink. But this is my only negative experience and I had a great time staying at the Traders Hotel whilst in Kuala Lumpur.