Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Patrick M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
As always a staff with positive attitudes.
The swimming pool and dining areas.
we found the staff friendly,willing to help. the room was well appointed.the fact that there is a covered walkway from the hotel to bukit bintang is a great feature especially in wet weather.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Dougal A. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location, Staff, View.
View, Location, Sky Bar
I would recommend getting a view of the Towers. If that is a little over budget going to the Skybar for a view is well worth it, book a table near the window a few weeks in advance otherwise there is a waiting list on the door. Breakfast is great.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Paul R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Just what we were looking for
Location - opposite the KLCC/Twin Towers
We had a 2 night "stopover" in KL and the Traders Hotel was perfect for our short stay. Opposite the KLCC meant we were able to get a bit of shopping done (we'd better travelling light for the pervious few weeks), and with the underground train terminal just past the mall we were able to easily travel around KL for next to nothing. We had a Club Towers view room, which offered a great view of the Petronas Towers. A good sized bath was perfect after a long day wondering the city, and the club breakfast was pretty good too.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Joel G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great place for business travel
Service was great and very nice room
Pleasant stay - nice room and great service. Sky Bar was good place for drinks, but the pool is difficult to use as it is surrounded by the bar and you are on display. I would stay here for business, but prefer an outdoor pool with green space for vacation stays. Wireless was free and fantastic!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Oliver D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Almost Perfect.
View of Twin Towers
The stay was almost perfect... The staff were outstanding, room and view were perfect. The final night here after having a bath the power cut off in the room and I had to find a torch in order to get dressed and call the electrician. They explained that this did happen relatively frequently and if it happens again will need to change rooms. Thankfully the power remained on. Later that night (1am to be exact) i was woken by a call from reception who advised there was a Nicolas waiting for me in the lobby. As I was visiting town and did not know anybody this clearly was not a visitor for me. I confirmed with the hotel in the morning the procedure is to confirm the guests name with the person requesting the call to be made prior to the call actually taking place. This was obviously not done. I would stay here again simply for the view of Twin Towers I don't think it could be matched by any hotel in KL especially for the price paid.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Jollyn F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely hotel
great location, very near Petronas Towers
Our stay in this hotel last Dec 2012 was very short due to flight changes, but overall it was very pleasant. My husband and I stayed in this hotel last Dec 2011 and we also booked a Deluxe City View room, but last time the hotel staff gave a room where you can still see the Petronas Towers (not directly but the view was still very nice). But during our Dec 2012 stay, also a Deluxe City View (3 rooms), had no view at all, it was okay since we checked-in very late and the hotel might have been fully booked. If available try to request a room with a better view since Petronas twin Towers at night are very beautiful. They have a 24hr room service so we ordered our dinner over the phone, it took 25mins to get to us but everything was so delicious.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yee T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great view of KLCC
Easy access, great view, and the sky bar!
Was there for short stay, and enjoyed the great view of the twin towers for both days and nights. Free buggy service to KLCC. Great reception and selection of food at the club lounge. Wonderful skybar. I would love to go back again!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Izzat A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely rooms with goo location to kl city
Good view of the sky bar
great staycation over the weekend to unwind with your companion. plenty of places chill nearby the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Beautiful Hotel
Rooms
The hotel is location right beside the KLCC park, which offers the good greenery over the cityscape. There is also a buggy shutter service to and fro KLCC, as walking there might take about 10mins. Modernly designed, the hotel gives a very chic and relax feeling. Room: 8/10 Location: 7.5/10 Lobby: 7/10 Staff: 8/10 Overall: 7.8/10
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Jonathan B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
beautiful hotel
great view of the Petronas towers
excellet shopping a short walk away...all the way to the mall without going outside. High end shopping just a short walk away. Must go to the sky bar for a great view.
Reviewed January 28, 2013