arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8242 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 Soon K.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Great Locations, Friendly staff and excellent svcs
Buggy car services to Shopping mall, very friendly n helpful staff
Very nice place and my kids love the buggy service. Staff always ready to help and are very helpful. Loves everything abt the hotel. Will stay again if returning back to KUL. A little costly but its worth the $$$.

3.3 AHMED A.
Saudi Arabia
January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Skybar
Traders is best hotel in Kuala Lumpur in my opinion so there are many things make me liked this hotel like sky bar,park and Klcc .

10 DARRYL H.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel and the best view of the city
Helpful staff, great views, great rooms
Easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are big and clean, we had a view of the twin towers which was amazing. Great hotel.

7.3 Alec Q.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2013
decent hotel near twin tower
super fast wifi and nice sky pool overseeing twin tower
traders hotel is abt 10 mins walk from twin towers, also near major shopping malls. the wifi is superb fast!!!!! the sky pool is nice though very small, and it becomes sky bar at night. it's nice to chill there as the pool can see the twin towers~

9.7 Lam M.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2013
Tidy hotel with good location
nice view confronting twin tower
1. The room is traditional hotel style, but tidy n clean. My room is at 15th floor n facing building outside. But when u stay at the pool floor (35th something), you can catch the nice view facing Twin Tower , especially in night time. 2. The front desk service comparatively is not that great. As we want to have a king size bedroom, the receptionist just told us no, n told that agoda package is not favorable to do so. That's made me curious if I was booked through other website, I can have a better choices ?! 3. The hotel location is nice and near KLCC station.

9.7 jake H.
United States
January 10, 2013
great hotel, impeccable service
great views, amazing staff and rooms, location
we had a club level room for our honeymoon and the room was great! the views of the petronas towers and the klcc park area were unparalleled. the room was very nice and had all the features including l'occitane toiletries and comfortable bed. the breakfast was great and the rooftop pool and bar was cool too. you are within a 5-10 min walk across the klcc park to the klcc suria mall and twin towers which is a very safe area to be. the staff is what made this hotel wonderful though. they were very attentive and super friendly and helpful whenever we needed assistance or advice. we will definitely stay here again.

7.7 Tze L.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
The view is awesome
great view, nice room
I went up to the skybar, and the view is awesome. The Petronas twin tower is visibly near you. The room is simple, have all the basic necessaries.

8.3 ng T.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
5 star hotel value for money
cleaness
this was my first time i am staying in trader hotel kl, and i am happy that it was the standard that i am expecting to have, the cleanness and services. check in was fast, and everything went smooth. the hotel can be a little bit hard to locate if you drive, but with a gps it should be fine. the hotel is located 15 min walk to klcc, but in the day there is free shuttle service by the hotel to bring you to klcc. overall, i am happy with it and will stay there again when i am in kl.

7.3 Terence L.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
Good quality hotel at affordable room rates.
Good location. Nice view
this hotel is located very near to klcc. the hotel buggy takes you directly to klcc on half an hour interval. the view from the room was awesome. good price. value for money.

9.3 Eva L.
United States
January 10, 2013
Great location, great service
Perfect location viewing Petronas Tower with wonderful breakfast--free, and afternoon tea refreshment, and smiles were plentiful from the staff.
This hotel is the perfect location viewing the Petronas Tower. Walking distance to the convention center, and most of the shopping districts. It is also walkable to the monorail and metro. Convenient location. Very clean, ample of personal amenities and sky bar is right on the top of the building. Staff were very helpful when asking directions and always with lotsa smiles. Bed is very comfortable. A bit pricey when not On Promo.