Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

sian E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with the best views of the towers
View of petronas towers
We paid for kings lounge and it was worth it as it included afternoon tea and also evening drinks for an hour. We had a kings room on 31 floor with an amazing view of the towers. We also had a lovely although expensive meal in gobo upstairs .the steaks are to die for.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Robert C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
excellent hotel
Everything
You cant go wrong staying here.If you are looking for budget hotels this is not for you.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Robert C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Excellent Hotel
Everything here is good
I am always pleased when I stay here, the staff and amenities are great.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Brian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great place
Service exceptional, place is gorgeous, food good, staff friendly
well worth staying. good location and views, park out the front is a huge plus.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Anthony C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic Hotel with First class Service
Friendly efficient staff
i cannot praise this hotel enough. from check in to check out, the staff where top notch. the buffet breakfast is something else. the choice is amazing and the quality is by far the best i have ever had in any hotel around the world. nothing was too much trouble and all our wants were catered for. the room was fantastic and the speaker in the bathroom that played sound from the tv in the lounge area of the room was a fantastic idea and made relaxing in the bath a delight. i will be staying here again
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Asyik S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Flawless hotel and its staff
Security
Traders kl is the best hotel compared to all other 5star hotel That we have stayed In kl. it is so convenient to get to pavilion and KLCC. Service there is simply excellence. A home away from home.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Noryati A. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
location, location, location
the good & bad
my 2nd stay, hotel staff was quite nice & helpful despite they took about half an hour to find my reservation. just wasn't happy with the room this time, it was dusty, even for a night i expected better! housekeeping didn't do a good job i guess. bcos of location, i will hopefully come back! i do hope they keep improving to stay friendly & professional! thanks
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Mimi D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Chic hotel in prime city location
Traders Club Lounge
Short but sweet, was an overnight stay for a business meeting the next day. Great hotel, great location and its all about the details.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Vidar E. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Gerat hotel with nice location
The View
The hotel is located in close proximity to the Petronas Towers, and five minutes from the nearest LRT station (KLCC and Raja Chulan). There is a park close by who has a track - perfect for a jog in the morning. The hotel has a fitness center, Skybar, pool and spa. It is located in a tranquil setting, but a short walk from bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ann D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location
View, Location, Suite rooms
We had a lovely stay in an executive suite with tower views and access to the traders club. Although the traders club was ok some staff could improve their hospitality particularly at breakfast. I also accessed the hotel's spa treatments and would not recommend these as they are not up to the standard of a five star hotel nor the area very pleasant. Overall however the location was great, shopping close by and although our room wasn't ready when we checked in late afternoon the staff managed this very well and the inconvenience would not stop us staying here again.
Reviewed January 23, 2013