Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8318 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Vidar E. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Gerat hotel with nice location
The View
The hotel is located in close proximity to the Petronas Towers, and five minutes from the nearest LRT station (KLCC and Raja Chulan). There is a park close by who has a track - perfect for a jog in the morning. The hotel has a fitness center, Skybar, pool and spa. It is located in a tranquil setting, but a short walk from bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ann D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location
View, Location, Suite rooms
We had a lovely stay in an executive suite with tower views and access to the traders club. Although the traders club was ok some staff could improve their hospitality particularly at breakfast. I also accessed the hotel's spa treatments and would not recommend these as they are not up to the standard of a five star hotel nor the area very pleasant. Overall however the location was great, shopping close by and although our room wasn't ready when we checked in late afternoon the staff managed this very well and the inconvenience would not stop us staying here again.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Michele O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fabulous Service
Staff were amazing
At check in, I was made to feel very welcome by staff member Fauzi. Rooms were exceptional, very clean and roomy. Pool and bar area have the best views in KL of the Petronas Towers.Great location, very central. So good that I plan to return.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Michele O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
So Good, returned
Excepetional Service
The hotel was so good that I came back a week later and the staff remembered me by name. I was most impressed. I plan to return sometime in 2013 again. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Florhemin M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Highly recommended hotel
great service and good food
We enjoyed our stay here. It is indeed a first class hotel, very clean and has professional staff. I also love their free shuttle service going to Petronas Tower. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Zainal O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
a very lovely hotel
the location
The hotel is quite nice. It is closed to the shopping area. The stuff is very helpful
Reviewed January 22, 2013

nawaf A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
every thing
it was very nice hotel for several reasons; its location, its services, its cofortable rooms and the staff dealing. i enjoyed staying in traders and i will revisit it again. i was there for honey moon and they preapered my room with flowers and a small cake, and they upgrade my room.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ton E. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location
Location, Parc, facilities
Hotel is veryod quality and nicely located neer parc and large shopping center (KLCC). ' Be aware for offers at airport for 'hotel car'. They arrange a limousine which cost you at least double of good taxi.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Heselynn H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Next to KL onvention centre and Suria KLCC
I was attending a conference in KL convention centre so the hotel was convenient as it was just next to the conference.My husband and children went shopping and watched a movie at KLCC so they were kept occupied.The view of the twin towers was astounding.Will definitely come again to watch fireworks either on New Year eve or Malaysian Independence day.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nicholas S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
All the little things done very well here
Petronas Towers, attention to detail
Rooms at this hotel are really top notch. All the little stuff is done well here. And the petronas towers view is A+. Splurge and get the towers view, it is well worth it.
Reviewed January 21, 2013