arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8242 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 rosslyn T.
Philippines
December 10, 2012
Worth every penny!
Impeccable service,good ammenities, good view.
We didn't get wrong in choosing the club room. it's price is higher compared to other rooms but more perks goes with. Free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails served at the lounge on the 31st floor exclusive to club guests only. Room is big and the toilet and bath is exceptional.Free transpo service going to klcc suria mall every 15mins is a plus - however, its not available when raining even on the slightest downpour. Very clean facilities, lobby and the sky bar has the best view of the petronas. If you walk all the way to the KLCC station from the hotel, it will require at least 15-20 minutes and a good pair of shoes.

8.3 Rebecca R.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Nice view
The view
I was driving so it was difficult to find the main entrance. Had too many bags and I was told to park the car at the basement. I had to do it myself and carry all my luggage to the reception myself. It was really disappointing and tiring.

10 Pek L.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Great Location
Good service and great buffet breakfast spread
This is really the best located hotel in the heart of KL. We could easily walk to Bukit Bintang with the covered walk-way. Services at the hotel is very good and we were welcomed with warm greetings every time they see us.

9.7 Amy O.
Australia
December 10, 2012
Club rooms are fantastic
The lobby smelt great, the views were incredible, I still dream about the breakfast buffet
My first visit to KL and this hotel made my stay. Covered walkways to all the shopping centres, close to the hop on hop off bus, huge bathrooms and great breakfast buffet. I'm ashamed to admit that I spent more time in the hotel than I had planned to, simply because it was so great. I oogled the Petronas Towers day and night and enjoyed watching people walk through the park to the Mosque on the last day of Ramadan.

9.3 Aliff S.
Singapore
December 09, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Great location, great service
I tried checking in earlier and was informed that my room wasnt ready. The staff kindly put me up at the rest and relax lounge. They even ffered to buy me lunch or at least a drink when the room was still not ready at 2pm. The rest and relax lounge was fantastic! Theres coffee, soft drinks, tv, computers, light snacks. It was a great start. The rom was really comfortable, with little details that shows how thoughtful the hotel is. I totaly enjoyed my stay!

10 Dietmar S.
Germany
December 09, 2012
hotel to recommend
beautiful bar
friendly staff fantastic view from bar very nice breakfast centrally located

8 Riduan Y.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
The hotel is incredible
Love the roomtop club
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Love the rooftop bar called sky bar. Very convinient to party and go shopping as the hotel provide a buggy car to ferry hotel guest to KLCC. The hotel is also located stratigically near alot of night life spots such as clubs and bar. Very convenient to partyband head back to the hotel. The gym is also as good and fully equipted and im very satisafied with my stay. Hope to stay here again in future if the price is right.

8 paul C.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2012
Busy business hotel with central location
Location, location, location!
Traders is more of a 4-star business hotel vs. a true 5-star hotel. It is a very busy hotel, often with crowds in the lobby and guests waiting for elevators. With that said, the staff generally provides no-nonsense, efficient service; and the rooms and facilities are well maintained and meet expectations. With Traders, it's really all about it's central location - the main reason for paying a little extra and staying here. It's directly adjacent to the KL Convention Center, next to KLCC Park, and opposite the Petronas Twin Towers.

7 Linda C.
Canada
December 06, 2012
Nice Hotel with a great rooftop bar and view
24hr fitness facility, shuttle bus to Suria KLCC, rooftop bar
Hotel was nice but location is pretty much isolated aside from the mall. Was kind of disappointed with the lack of attention to details spent in my room - the minibar fridge was broken, the light bulb was out in the room and the toiletries weren't restocked - no shampoo or shower gel on separate days but doubled up on conditioner or body lotion instead and also left me with an almost used up bottle of shampoo from the previous guest. The wait staff at the SkyBar was horrible - tried to flag down servers to take my order and finally on my 4th attempt I managed to place my order and the place wasn't even busy! The view is quite nice but you can also get the same view from the gym without having to pay for it. The concierge, front desk and also the bell hops are very attentive and kind. If you don't have breakfast included with your room rate, you may find it hard to find a place that serves breakfast in the area or you can pay I think $65 MYR for the buffet.

9.7 ANG L.
Singapore
December 06, 2012
Modern and new
Conveniently located
The hotel is just located beside the KLCC park and provides a buggy service to Suria KLCC. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The traders club at the 32nd floor offers great view to the beautiful city.