Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

David L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Luxury hotel in a great location
Amazing service and rooms
fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. rooms were clean, well kept and the service was excellent. highly recommended for anyone heading to kl. the swimming pool was pretty cold breakfast buffet is pretty good dinner buffet is not as good as some hotels in kl but sufficient
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Mathew T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
true 5 star Hotel
staff are fantastic
This is a fantastic place to stay at right next to the Twin Towers and walking distance to the main shopping area but look at 15-20 min walk minimum or cab it
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Goh J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location and large room
Club lounge
i would choose this hotel because the view and the price is reasonable and affordable. but the breakfast choices very less and the room service is as good as possible.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Michelle F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Best service
Amazing views
This hotel is by far the best customer service hotel for me. There is absolutely no fault whatsoever in the service provided by all staff members. The hotel is conveniently located nearby KLCC and even has an air-conditioned skybridge connected to KLCC, Pavilion mall etc which is great when its raining especially in a tropical country like Malaysia. The buggy service to/from KLCC was very handy as well. We booked the twin towers view room which was very money worthy as the view was spectacular – especially at night when the towers all lighted up. The only downfall was that when it rains and dries up on the windows, you get a view with dirty windows instead. A must visit to the Skybar as the view is amazing! Try to get in early though to get a window seat facing the Twin Towers. Overall was very happy with our stay at Traders hotel and would most definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

YUK C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
5 stars service
Thoughtful and friendly staff
We are Asian couple. However, the staff appear friendly to us. When they saw us they will acknowledge us. I went there for my birthday celebration and they prepared a complementary cake and a free upgrade of room type for us. The location is excellent. 10 mins walk to bukit bintang and there's a free buggy service to KLCC. Love the stay in the hotel. They even placed a lollipop for us with the bath map. Tip top service and great room with great view. There's a arrival lounge which serve free soft drink and coffee and free usage of computer which is very cool.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rory S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Comfortable, clean and a great location.
Comfortable, clean and a great location.
I always stay here when visiting KL. It’s comfortable clean and modern with the best rooftop bar in KL.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ryan R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel with great service
Service is very good
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La is a very nice hotel with great service. The view to Petronas Twin Towers is amazing, especially from the roof top pool in the evening. When I visit Malaysia again in the future, Traders will become my first pick to stay. The hotel is also within walking distance to KLCC shopping center, or if you don't feel like walking, you can use the free shuttle service from/to hotel and KLCC
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ian C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Agoda hides behind a "no reply" site
comfort
The hotel was excellent, but we were unable to contct you as you were hiding behind a "no reply" contact. For this reason we do not wish to work with you any longer and request that you eliminate our Email address from your records. We also notice that you have had many other problems with other intezrnet clients.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Teresa T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel ane Great Location
Excellent Service, Location was Good
Service was great, Staff went out of their way to say Happy Birthday on my birthday. First hotel ever in all my travelling thru out the years that actually brought me a cake for my birthday. Breakfast options were amazing and nothing seemed a problem for the staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Brian G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good hotel but service could be better
Good located for twin towers and convention centre
As a business traveller I was disappointed with the executive lounge which is big and poorly laid out. Television and tourists everywhere, therefore no quiet places to relax and work. The food and drink areas in the lounge are also inconvenient arranged. Not up to the usual standards of the Shangri La group.
Reviewed November 18, 2012