arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 Elmer D.
United States
September 22, 2015
Traders Hotel - Kuala Lumpur
location, sky bar (early in the evening), restaurant
We had a lovely stay here. Nicely appointed room with good amenities. The 6th floor restaurant was good. We enjoyed the SkyBar early in the evening

7.7 Michelle G.
Singapore
September 22, 2015
Comfortable hotel
Cleanliness. Comfort. Accessible.
Room was reasonably big. Comfortable stay. Food was quite good. About 15 mins walking distance to the mrt station.

8 TEVYNEATH Y.
Cambodia
September 21, 2015
Nice hotel
Food, location and hospitality
Great

9.7 Erniza Z.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
Excellent hotel for attending events at Plenary
Location, Staff performance, Room comfort
My friend and I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Plenary Theatre. We were greeted with such warmth from time of check in till the time we checked out. Staff are always smiling and polite. Room service was excellent! Our only regret is the too short a stay (one night)! Planning to return!

8 Sanjay V.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Great location!
The hotel is very comfortable and if you are going to the convention center it is the nearest to the convention centre.
Most of the reviews accumulated here are accurate and to add the same reviews will be playing a tape recorder! So experience it for yourself.

10 Jean-Marc D.
Canada
September 21, 2015
Ideal business hotel
Location, room, services

7 Tanyaluck T.
Thailand
September 20, 2015
Overrated
Location

10 siew T.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
good service, spacious room
staff service excellent, room spacious and well stocked, location centre of everything
all aspects truly uphold the standards of the shangri-la name

10 Samuel H.
Malaysia
September 19, 2015
Ok
ok
ok

9.7 siew T.
Malaysia
September 17, 2015
lives up to the shangrila standard
service, room cleanliness, room ventilation
being a smoker in a smoking room, i was impressed by the superb ventilation in the room, where the smoke cleared very quickly even though there were no exhaust fans in the room. Food was great, staff well trained and room amenities superb.