Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Nisa A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
KL
The best part would be the Buggy ride!! The reception (Mr Alvin) was the best guy to serve any customer. Friendly and full of initiative. Clean and bright toilet!
It was okay. Not as what I have expected it to be since it was by Shangri-la Facilities were okay, nice concept of the pool. But overall the friendliness of the staffs were good. Well trained and helpful.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Phoebe W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
good location hotel
location, room,
went to KL for exhibition which made this hotel very convenient, it's a nice hotel at KLCC, room is generally big and clean, bathroom is also well maintained, lift is a bit slow and I was waiting for lift all the time. Hotel food is so so, had chicken rice and it's far below standard, other than that, it's a good hotel to stay for business, I will probably return when I am back to KL for business next time.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Francis G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Family Bonding at KLCC
Location, food, and service
We booked a room with a Twin Towers View (Room 2503). We arrived at 1AM because our flight was delayed but were very pleased with the check-in process, which took just a little over 5 mins. The staff was very accommodating and oriented us with all hotel facilities before giving us the keys. Our room had a king-sized bed big enough for 4 people and the bathroom is fitted with a bathtub. TV channels were a little limited but was not an issue for us. There is a flat iron with board and an in-room safe for your belongings. The greatest asset of our room is the view! You get an unhindered view of the Petronas Twin Towers and surrounding lanscape...great for photos especially at night! Since our room came with Club Lounge privileges, we had the option of having breakfast at either the Club Lounge or at the Gobo Grill. We ate at the Club Lounge because we can get food for the kids free of charge unlike in the Gobo Grill wherein you have to pay for them. You also get free snacks in the afternoon and evening cocktails. For us the best feature of the hotel is its location. It is literally in the center of Kuala Lumpur. The Petronas Twin towers and Suria KLCC mall is a 5-10min walk away through a beautiful park and you can also ride a buggy (free) from the hotel lobby. The park in front of the hotel has a children's playground and a swimming pool where you can swim between 11am to 4pm (also free). From Suria KLCC mall, you can access Aquaria, an indoor theme park located underground and Petrosains, a science and discovery center located at the 4th level of the mall. Transportation to and from Traders Hotel is also very easy. I recommend you always hire blue taxis because you get free insurance while onboard and their drivers are very good tour guides. Last but not least, hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. The concierge service is excellent and I highly recommend you ask them for tips before you travel to other destinations.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

jacob M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best location
the view, the location, the friendly and extremely helpful staff...
We all ENJOYED and love to come back for more The only problem I encountered was that in spite of having so many lifts, the travel is pretty slow....otherwise beautiful..
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Millie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable stay!
Location. Convenient. Comfortable.
Spacious room and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Just 5mins walk away to KLCC. 8mins walk to the LRT. The sky bar offers a great view of KLCC. Overall is a pleasant experience staying there :)
Reviewed June 04, 2015

TEO T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
all the things are cheap
swimming pool is beautiful and service is good
good
Reviewed June 04, 2015

tan W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
location
lack of parking space for hotel guess
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Kairong S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice Stay in KL
Near KLCC, Good location.
Nice clean rooms. Very near KLCC which is convenient. Will stay there again.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

NORJASMEE J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Awesome!
Staff friendliness, room cleanliness and good location to KLCC.
superb!
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Victor T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great hotel with a great view
Convenient location, comfortable rooms, good customer service
Great experience, breakfast is great, the rooms are spacious and elegantly designed. Great value for a five star hotel. It is a five minute walk from Petronas Twin towers. Park at the back of the hotel makes for some great jogging in the mornings. I would definitely stay here when i return to KL.
Reviewed June 01, 2015