arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8273 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8273 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

jacob M.
Singapore
March 31, 2015
A unforgettable memorable stay.
.location. buggy service. hotel staff
Worth every cent you pay. Only problem was the swimming pool was hot. Quite and peacefully sound. I noticed police security around from hotel to KLCC

jacob M.
Singapore
March 30, 2015
ideal and cosy rooms
the proximity to klcc..complex
The stay was excellent. The swimming pool area was extremely too hot due to the lack of full ventilation. No children's pool.

Christine C.
Malaysia
March 30, 2015
Excellent..
Room, foods
Excellent

Gareth M.
United States
March 30, 2015
Excellent stay during Malaysian F1 Weekend
Pool & Skybar; View of the Twin Towers; Ambience & Feel
Excellent stay during the F1 Weekend. We drove up from Singapore for the weekend (free parking at the hotel a nice bonus), and stayed at the Traders Hotel for two nights (Friday and Saturday) so we could enjoy KL as well. The location (right on KLCC park) is excellent - for running on Saturday and Sunday mornings. The roof-top pool is spectacular (and very warm) and morphs into a cool night club (SkyBar at night) - had great cocktails there on Saturday night. View from our room was outstanding - we had requested a roll-away bed and they contacted us directly in advance and had it all set - right by the window too. Perfect! The concierge was excellent and helped us get set up with transfer tickets (KLIA express) to Sepang international Circuit. Lots of other race fans there too...but the hotel (surprisingly) didn't seem to acknowledge this, or do anything special (unlike some other hotels we saw) - thats about the only negative. Would definitely stay again (too bad, Lewis didn't win, either) but a great weekend!

Chuah K.
Malaysia
March 28, 2015
Business hotel with good location
The location of the hotel is the best, where by the shopping mall, the exhibition halls just between a walking distance, furthermore, there is a city park just right at the hotel door steps.
I have booked the twin tower view room with club facilities, the view from the room is really fanatics, especially when the night fall, you can have the entire view of KLCC twin towers, if you like to take photo, I strongly recommend you go for this room. The Club house facilities are really amazing, under this, you could have the access to club house lounge and they provide you all day long free beverage, afternoon tea snack and cocktail in the evening. It is really value for money.

Rudy L.
Canada
March 28, 2015
Good location, good food, plenty of restaurants
Good location, good food and comfort room
It was good, staffs are friendly and plenty of restaurant nearby.

Rodchana N.
Thailand
March 25, 2015
Best view but not good enough
Twin towers view, location, convenience
The room's design is a bit old-fashined that is not compatible with its fantastic view of Petronas. The swimming pool is very small and not practical. It's good for taking photography and enhancing bar's atmosphere but not for swimming.

CHAN Y.
China
March 23, 2015
simple design. old . look 3.5 to 4 stars
many dust at my room. sofa seem dirty. old design. but the location ok.
many dust at my room. sofa seem dirty. old design. Staffs ok. The hotel condition like as 3.5 to 4 stars. But the small indoor swimming pool with bar lounge at roof floor is nice .. Spa room not confortable..

Norberto J.
Philippines
March 23, 2015
One of the best hotels I've been to - Traders
Proximity to Petronas Twin Towers and KLCC Mall, courteous and very helpful staff, beautiful, elegant and spacious rooms
Excellent! Wish I could have stayed longer!

kaan E.
Turkey
March 22, 2015
Great for a couple stay
location, view, cleanless
We stayed two nights and enjoyed a twin towers, KLCC park view all day. Hotel is in great location just next to convention center. Staff is very friendly chek in - out is fast. They provide free parking as well. Just need to say that lobby carpets and ambience little bit old stylish and do not suit 5 star hotel. That would be great if they provide complimentary breakfast for that price.