arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (23)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (1)

Families with young children (7)

Families with older children (4)

Groups (10)

Very good
7.2
based on 23 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0

7.3 Marcus L.
Malaysia
June 28, 2012
Great place for family stay
Spacious, and with some privacy for family gathering as compare to hotel.
Wonderful place in general, except the fact that some of the furniture like sofa looks old.

8 Marilyn T.
Malaysia
July 05, 2012
Great bungalow with pool and large rooms
pool and bbq pit provided
The stay was wonderful... The caretaker Saiful was very nice and helpful. The bungalow is clean and spacious. Rooms are clean with individual bathroom. The pool at the backyard was great. Very long front porch to park cars up to 8-10 cars.

8 diana A.
Malaysia
June 08, 2012
perfect for bbq+pool little gathering
private pool for midnite swimming
perfect! me and my friends (10 of us) were looking for a place where we can kick back and relax..swimming, fooding and playing playstation. casabella is perfect for the bungalow itself is huge and complete with amenities. well maintained but the spotlights weren't working. mosquitoes too r having their party.

9.3 Ser S.
Malaysia
May 22, 2012
Great stay
Spacious & comfortable villa
Has most of the amenities & kitchenware for guests, value for money

8.3 Shodhan S.
India
February 05, 2015
Nice modern clean villa, recommended
spacious rooms, clean/modern design, close to sunway lagoon
enjoyable stay with 2 other families. 3 cars parked. Close to sunway logoon, under 1.5km. Would recommend & go there again if driving to sunway lagoon.

5.7 Sailesh T.
India
May 02, 2012
Good Villa but no service
Good alternative for a group of 15 people to stay together.
location was ideal and a good alternative for a 3/4 families staying together. for indian families, there is a cooking stove also available if you want to cook. ideal space to stay if wanting to visit sunway. on the flip side, there is nothing called service. the villa owners didnt bother to call, check or find out if we needed anything. moreover, they didnt even come back to collect the keys back and we had to keep waiting.

6 Jason H.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2012
Large and spacious villa, good location in Sunway
Size of all bedrooms
the size of the villa is amazing and comfortably fits 5 couples (+) as all the double bedrooms are large and each with en suite facilities. the small disappointments were with the bbq being taken and the lack of help from the staff when it went missing. part of the reason my friends and i had selected this villa over others was the fact we had seen mention of the bbq so it was a bit annoying when it was removed and the fact the caretaker did little to help or explain was frustrating.

10 Ser S.
Malaysia
February 21, 2012
Perfect place for family gathering
Spacious & clean
This is a great place if you plan to have a family gathering or hang out with friends, felt like home.

4.7 Boon T.
Malaysia
February 10, 2012
Spacious Hotel located in a strategic location
Spacious Room & Hall, Private Swimming Pool, near to Shopping Complex & High Way
The hotel is actually a bungalow with a private pool, All rooms are very spacious though it provided with only a queen size bed, but if you dont mind to sleep on floor, it can take up to 5adults (at least) in each room, with 5 rooms, you will be 25 adults. There 1 huge living hall, and another cosy family hall on the 1st floor. Problem with the hotel is...there will be no house keeping staff for you to call when there is any request for shortages or problem with the house, even the mobile no. i was given for hte house keeper, i cant reach them until the day of my departure, they only answer phone. The driveway of the house is long and can park for about 5-6cars, but we were given a weak remote control of the gate which we might spend about 5 minutes in order to open or close the gate which give us much worry, and we cant get hold of anyone from the hotel to assist in this matter facilities in the room are not up to 5 star hotel as mentioned by them of the hotel, they only provide very basic items like towel, body lotion & shampoo, there is no body shower gel at all, and the rooms on the 2nd floor do not have toilet paper in the toilet too. Toilet door of the master bedroom & also the toilet for the guests are spoil or rather not in proper condition. Another rpoblem that i dont like is i wonder why they provide so few mirror in the house, there is only mirror in the master bedroom and we cant find anymore mirror in other room or even hall. This is really inconvenient for us!! The main door is rundown too, you have to push hard with your strength of whole body just like how policeman trying to break into a locked house. This is quite a negative point fo the house. When i was given the house key, it was not the hotel staff but friend too. and no explanation about the use of any facilities of the house and there is a alarm in the house but we were not told how to use it too.

6.7 Hwei C.
Malaysia
January 18, 2012
Big and spacious bungalow.
big, spacious, privacy
Our first word when we saw the bangalow is WoW! very cozy and spacious! The place is very equipped but certain item is not proper maintain. ie: the bed frame broken and replaced by bricks to hold it stable, the washroom with Jacuzzi is not clean properly. Other than that, everything is good and it was a pleasant stay. The other thing that made us felt uncomfortable is the place is too big!! :) There is CCTV inside the house. It looks as if we are being monitored (I sure hope we are not!) I would stay again in the near future when we have another family gathering!