Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Angela K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
relaxing hideaway
amazing staffs, personalized service
Check in was very quick and we were led to our room. The room was huge also the bathroom. There's a plunge pool in it which was cool and amenities were of the top quality. Breakfast was great. For the location, they have a shuttle going to major malls in KL also to their restaurants, however, taking a cab back will be quite hard since most of the cab drivers don't know this place. Overall, if you're seeking a quick hideaway, this place is perfect and relaxing. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

swee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Romantic getaway
Very quiet and peaceful place, really can relax over there although it's right in the centre of kl. recommended to couples
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Wen L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
a peaceful place for couples
1. food is interesting, not found in other places. 2. offers a variety of fruits and welcome is nice. 3. the room is simple and relaxed
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Jek F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Disappointing
Location, privacy, sister restaurants
The disappointment did not end there. We were looking forward to the cocktail hour that we enjoyed so much in Tioman, but alas, it seems like only direct-booking guests are welcomed to the complimentary cocktails and canapés. We were asked to pay for any consumption if we were to attend! The worst insult came when we told the reception of our disappointment. Instead of being apologetic, the lady basically told us that "since we are so disappointed, then join us for the cocktail hour". Why would we want to do that after being made to feel so unwelcomed? Very disappointing Samadhi, you've just lost yourself a return customer.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

YEE M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It's a good place for getaway in a city.
The environment, location and facilities.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Wansi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great rooms, beautiful place
Great location, Staff Performance, Clean rooms
Service of staff was impeccable and made efforts to always make you feel at home. The location of the villa was super near town (10 mins from KLCC) but most cab drivers don't know where it is. The jacuzzi in my room wasn't working, but the villa was so cosy and beautiful that it didn't bother me. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Shahnas S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent couple retreat in the city
Cosy, good location, loving it
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Ann W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Villa Samadhi
The wonderful staff, the food and the quiet
Fabulous place to stay, I recommend you go and treat yourself. Had the loft room with pool but as the pool is only knee deep next time I would choose a room that fronts on to the big swimming pool.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Wong V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Truly a relaxing villa
Low occupancy rate during non peak season make the villa feels so quiet and relaxing.
initially we were offerred a sarang room on the first floor but there is no access to the swimming pool. Then later we request to have a room on the ground floor and we got room no5. The room is bigger than before with a big jacuzzi inside. We had our dinner at Tamarind hill along jln sultan Ismail, which is co-owned by villa samadhi boss. The journey were pick up by the staff foc. Me and my wife had a wonderful trip and will surely come back again.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nurlizawati K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Romantic getaway
private, peaceful, pretty
Reviewed March 22, 2015