arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 955 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 955 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8.3 NUR A.
Malaysia
June 28, 2014
A nice stay
Private, Calm and Satisfactory
I stayed in the Superior Room for three days. The first time I went for breakfast I felt quite disappointed because there was not much option. I was hoping there will be Nasi Lemak. The hotel itself is only a part of the Ariva building, at the 4th floor, never been to any hotel as such. But the good thing is it has a big sense of privacy. The nearest food restaurant for halal option is Sugar Bun (2 minutes walk) and SCR also Secret Recipe (3 minutes walk). The nearest shopping mall is Hills, Tun Jugah and Riverside shopping complex. All in all i dont really think my stay was in a 4-star hotel. The most i can give is 3-star.

3.7 Jo S.
New Zealand
June 27, 2014
Fawlty Towers.....pretty average
had a pool, central location, close to attractions.
We stayed for 5 nights. Changed rooms on request because the first room was damp, dripping sink left a puddle on the floor in the bathroom in the morning. swollen doors from dampness, there was mold on the shower door and the room smelt like an ashtray. second room was not that much better. we had free breakfast and it was very average. thought they were bringing out more baked beans, yep they did and must of just emptied from the can into the tray, cold!! WHAT.. had some laughs though. definitely room for improvement

8 AHMAD N.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, compatible, and affordabl
room is spacious affordable n nearby town
comfortable convenient affordable spacious fast service

6.7 John O.
New Zealand
June 18, 2014
Good for the price
Great staff. Close to city.
Great staff and reasonable costs.

6 dalween K.
Malaysia
June 15, 2014
Good but bad lousy breakfast .same thing everyday
size of room Friendly staff Location
Good .breakfast was lousyand it was the same thing everyday .lousy gym .they had 2treadmills which does not work

8.3 LEONG H.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
Value for money
Good Location, clean, nice swimming pool
The 2 bedroooms apartment is suitable for family with children. Great location in the Kuching City. Apartment was clean and comfortable, value for money.

2 Loh C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2014
bad experience
bad is an old hotel which already sold half of it to a bank. hard to find. wil never stay in here

3.7 Mohd A.
Malaysia
June 02, 2014
the hotel spoiled my vacation
poor service my daughter stepped into a glass piece and her feet started bleeding as soon as we went in to the room. i called the reception and was told to bring her down to the reception. they were supposed to come to my room for the emergency and negligence but they asked me to go and see them. a doctor saw and treated my daughter but her mood was spoiled and was cranky. the manager did not even show up. after the incident i asked for a change of room but was refused by the receptionist. i told him i will check out if i cant change my room due to the feeling of insecurity. they agreed. i ask for the manager the next day but she refused to see me. i told them that the hotel committed negligence and the manager was supposed to see me during the incident and soon after that the manager went to see my wife as i had a conference going on.

8.3 Rose A.
Malaysia
May 26, 2014
fun
quite, clean

6.7 mohamad I.
Malaysia
May 25, 2014
Conveniance Hotel
Good and attractive
Good and nice