Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 586 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Sharon T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, unique
Unique design, like Balinese style
Unique like Balinese style , nice garden, outdoor shower
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Coenraad L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I immediatelyfelt at home
Be aware it is not a glb 3 star, it is an experience to be there, it reminded me of ous stays in country hotel in France in my youth (nineteenfifties)
I have been there before as a courier, in order to collect "wafers" at a hi-tech facility at Kuching to deliver them to Germany /Switserland and afterwards colect them again to deliver them somwhere in SE Asia and afterwards to transport the finished products to Europe. Therefore I feel at home at the Basaga, because of the desk, bar and restaurant people and the relaxed atmosphere. During my professional life I often stayed in the Big Four 5-star hotels, but nowadays I prefer places like the Basaga.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Larry F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Just nice and affordable hotel...
Quiet and relax....
It's a good experience. ..yet the bathroom should have been upgrade, other than that is a gud place to check in...
Reviewed February 23, 2014

elisa S. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable
The staff, the quietness and the swimming pool
I really enjoyed my stay in Basaga.I have been traveling for 3 months, going around all the time and needed to relax and rest for a couple of days. I choosed Basaga and I can say it was the perfect place to be!
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ahmad T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Awesome experience. Home away from home!
Green surroundings, nicely kept room and pool next door
We were upgraded to a suite room. it was way too big for the two of us... but we were not complaining. We really loved the surrounding areas - lush greeneries, some landscaping to top it off. The only downside was we had to carry our own luggages from the front desk until the room. It helps if Basaga stationed someone to do that for guests. Overall, extremely happy with the place!
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Richard R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
hotel with character
clonial style, restaurant,comfortable rooms.
I liked this hotel, it had a charm about it. Our room was large and clean. The bathroom needed updating however. There was a noisy group that the management had to speak to. The restaurant had a good ambiance and a good range of options. It is a little out of the centre but we walked it in 20 minutes and taxis are cheap.The internet only worked in reception.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Orsolya J. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very friendly staff
staff, hotel organized trip guide, garden
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Chun L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
aircon unable to keep rom to below 27 degC
restaurant
Reviewed February 02, 2014

nurfarhana M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
post-meeting eagerness to lie down
comfortable room, great service and excellent hotel sorrounding
my stay in basaga was great and very comfortable plus convenient especially where it is near to my meeting venue. thank you
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Juhyeon L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable stay with a reasonable price
Price and good breakfast. comfortable room and beautiful surroundings
We really enjoyed our stay there. It was an affordable hotel for seasonale travelelers
Reviewed January 19, 2014