Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1305 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

SING C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Relaxing trip
Simple breakfast but good. Swimming pool marvellous. Chalet is huge, slightly old but clean. Will come again .
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Yeo B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nothing much to enjoy
The beach hv so much sharp rocks, are bad so the children's to play at the beach,the management shld do something about it
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Liszt M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
RENOVATION OR UPGRADED OR TOUCH-UP NEEDED!
Staying over the weekend from saturday to sunday, and its my 1st experience staying in Hillview room. The room really need touch-up or renovation, very2 old... Nothing much to say but its Really2 NEED to repair and upgrade the interior. Thank you.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Paul N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
We had fun
It's was a pleasant stay but not really satisfied with the breakfast menu; not much choice.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

HOI H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Friendly & Helpful staff
We changed to chalet finally with giving some money to upgrade as our original room is poolside room which seem quite old & has some smell. We feel so happy to change to Chalet as the room is nice & with very good sea view. Staffs are initiative, helpful & friendly, they offer their help to my wheelchair friend everywhere at the resort, e.g. swimming pool, go up to stairs of chalet etc. But overall the facilities of the resort need to be renovated & maintained, e.g. the pathway to beach. If the facilities will be renovated in the future, we are sure to come back again. Location of the resort is great as only 5 minutes walk to Central Plaza (with lots of food stalls & restaurants, 7-eleven) & Cultural Valley. It's a good place to enjoy sunset.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Rachel D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The greatness stops with the location
This place had gorgeous views, and was in a nice location if you want to see the cultural village or climb Santubong. But it has the feeling of a really tired resort that needs a facelift. I can imagine it was a really nice place to stay a few years ago, but now everything is run down.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Azhar W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
value for money
overall i'm happy with the facilities provided. much better than i thought before.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

SIAK L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Pauline S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Basic Hotel
However, babycot comes with a price, RM25 per day.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Cheryl Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel near the beach
Located near the beach with traditional kind of concept hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2016