arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1246 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1246 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.3 JENNY N.
Malaysia
August 28, 2015
GOOD,BUT NEED MORE IMPROVEMENTS ON HOTEL CONDITION
FOOD,STAFF PERFORMANCE,ROOM COMFORT
SHOULD UPGRADE THE TELEVISION IN THE ROOM,SHOULD HAVE BATH TUB IN IT,EXTRA FLOOR MAT & TOWEL.BECAUSE I WAS STAYING AT BLOCK 7,IN HILLVIEW,I NEED TO WALK VERY FAR TO THE SWIMMING POOL AND BEACH.I AM NOT VERY STATISFY ABOUT THE ROOM ARRANGEMENT,I DIDN'T EXPECT I WAS BEEN ARRANGED TO STAY AT THAT BLOCK.OVERALL,I ONLY STATISFIED THE BREAKFAST,THE FOOD & BEVERAGE IS GOOD.

8.3 Hamzah H.
Malaysia
August 27, 2015
Nice location
Nice view of Mount Santubong, near to Sarawak Cultural Village & Damai Central, affordable
So far so good. Nice place to stay.

9.3 KHIDDIR N.
Malaysia
August 27, 2015
A must stay hotel in Damai Beach
Staff, Room and Location
Enjoyed it, room is affordable, clean and tidy, breakfast is good, just a stone throwaway from the beach but in room dining is on the expansive site but understandable given the tourist rate...all in all it was worth it

2.3 Melissa S.
United States
August 26, 2015
Dated hotel and very poor experience.
I was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel room had mildew damage- and the smell was overwhelming. I was upgraded to a new room, however, the carpet in that room smelled the same. There was a conference going on the same time and the breakfast buffet was dirty and the food was cold. I was harassed by the men from the conference and felt unsafe. I would not stay there again.

4.7 ERNA N.
Malaysia
August 26, 2015
Bad chalets
the view of the beach is nice!
bad room condition! Dusty and smelly

6.3 Boon T.
Singapore
August 25, 2015
Nice sea view
confortable, food and relaxing place
It is a nice and relaxing environment. the room is overall comfortable and breakfast is quite nice.

8 NORHAFILLAH R.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
Value for money
Nice place to stay, value for money, and nice food

9.3 mikulas B.
Slovakia
August 22, 2015
last night
room, breakfast, sandcastle (due to low tide)
satisfied: very nice and spacious room, late check out allowed, delicious breakfast

8.7 Jeremy P.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2015
Unpleasent Breakfast
Location, Swimming Pool, Evening Meal at Cafe Treez
Arrival was good and efficient we were told the room had been refurbished but I think their idea of refurbishment is a coat of paint on some of the outside woodwork on our chalet. Inside well it would of been the same as when we were last there several years ago. The spare bed that they brought must of been pretty old left over from the Holiday Inn days you could feel the springs inside and was not that comfortable. Overall the room was not bad. Food well the main restaurant so the evening meals were at another restaurant the Treez up a steep hill they did provide transport. The food was some of the best that we had ever had there and had no complaint's what so ever. The problem on both days was with the breakfast not very warm no burners keeping it warm cold omelettes generally the sort of thing you might expect in a one star establishment. Over the years we have been coming here the condition of the hotel has been going down even the walk ways can be a bit dangerous with loose stone and loose tiles that could of been repaired but have been left to decay. I would not think that their current refurbishment will take things like this into consideration. This could be and was in the past a very nice place to stay hope they can invest in it properly to bring in more customers. I will be coming back and hope it improves will let you know after my next visit.

5.3 Martha Z.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2015
Over-priced for an average stay
Location, room size and proximity to nearby tourist attraction
Paid a lot of money for a mediocre stay. Location good, staff friendly and accommodating where possible. Breakfast was absolutely AWFUL, food covers left off the hot food allowing it to go cold, very average selection of fruits and cereals etc. Room was average considering the price paid, nice size, but no knobs on drawers and cupboard fronts to enable you to actually open them easily. Dangerous electrics behind the beside table. Would not recommend for young kids at all. Bedsheets were stale - as if they had been on the bed for weeks. Pillows are like rocks. Facilities are tired and could do with some updating - some of the area was under renovation.