arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.3 Darren S.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
Damai Beach Resort 2015
A quiet hotel with beach location, friendly staff and large bedrooms
Rooms were very dated and not very clean. The floor looked like it never got swept and was never moped. Other guest said they had complained about the floors but then watched the cleaner put the mop in the toilet as she didn't have a bucket so we decided to keep quiet. The pool area was kept clean although the water was full of buts off the surrounding trees. On our first weekend we was put off using the pool when there was two Chinese men both clearing their throats and spitting in the pool seen by bar staff who said nothing to them, a few days later my Husband went down with an ear infection...connection? Staff were very friendly but also very slow, don't know if we was out of season but very few staff about... Hotel band saved the day with their enthusiastic playing and varied song list, we stayed for one week, possibly too long but we left with some last memories...not all good but then not all bad

8 WOO V.
Malaysia
May 09, 2015
Splendid and Excellent Trip
Great Service, best hospitality and helpful

6.7 Ching W.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
Not well-maintained and overrated hotel
location, friendly staff
The swimming pool is too small and packed. The room is old and not well maintained. We paid for the additional baby cot but its condition is very old and we were given a big pillow in the baby cot. Ended up we didn't use it.

7.7 Mei L.
Malaysia
May 08, 2015
a day out at the beach
near the beach. Nice swimming on the hill top. Beautiful beach for swimming.
No serious issue. It was a nice stay; relax and peaceful place.

4.7 GILDA J.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Frontliners have no Customer Service mindset
The pool and the view
1. Frontdesk officers did not have customer service mindset. They gave you no solution when you needed help. 2. Pillow was as hard as a rock. 3. Breakfast was really bad. Milk for cereal was diluted as if it was mix with water. Non of the local delicacies like nasi lemak and kueh tiaw goreng was a bomb despite being the easiest to cook. Management really have to look into this seriously else it gives bad impression to the foreigners and tourist from west malaysia.

8 HUI T.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Damai Beach Resort
clean room , big room , nice beach

3.7 Bong C.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
Very tired looking resort.
Great location, decent beach front, spacious rooms
The last time I was here was almost 17 years ago. To my horror, 17 years after, everything still looks the same(not in a good way). The furniture and mattress and towels (basically everything including the room itself) are all REALLY OLD and WORN OUT. When I placed booking it says "Refurbished Rooms", I do not understand that. None of it looks refurbished. The good stuff - Very large and spacious room Gorgeous view of the sea and mountains Decent beach front Our rooms were ready when we checked in so we did not have to wait long The bad stuff - The pool is dirty. Pool towels are ALWAYS not available. Bathroom is clogged. No floor mat & hand towels (we had to call and request for it). The shower head holder is swinging 360 degrees. The mattress is probably more than 10 years old. Reception counter are very slow in processing check-ins and check-outs. We waited almost 20 minutes just to check-out because the receptionist attended to another person halfway through and made us wait.

7.3 Peggy T.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Smelly bathroom
Friendly staff, fast check in & great beach
We booked a refurbished standard balcony, but was given hillview wing which is old, bathroom smelled, cobwebs & insect in the room, balcony is dirty too. Maybe this wing is in a poor condition because they only use it during peak season? We are dissapointed because our previous stay, the room at other wings are good and clean.

7.7 Wee C.
France
May 05, 2015
Good
service and local food
Very Good.

10 Mariquit L.
Philippines
May 04, 2015
Summer Get Away
Everything was the best when I stay there.
It was so great. It was my first time there. The staff are so accommodated. Damai Beach Resort is the best place to relax, replenish and recharge yourself.