Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1309 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lewi H.
Indonesia
July 22, 2015
Restaurant services is excellent
Food
Restaurant services is totally excellent. They don't mind to change the food or deducted to the bill if the food makes customers disappointed.

Bee G.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
A comfy resort
Comfortable, good location, value for money
The resort was so crowded due to raya holiday. Abit disappointed with their breakfast as it was not served as soon as the food/ beverage finished. Hilltop rooms have a nice sea view. It is a very quiet resort as it is away from the city.

Paul K.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2015
Lovely relaxing location... Eventually
price
we arrived and got into our chalet, but soon moved and were 'upgraded', although it felt like a sideways move. Our chalet was right next to the Damai Central area where noise was blaring out from karaoke through the early hours of the morning. Once we moved we had a great holiday. Tour guide at the hotel was great although disappointing that we couldn't do he longhouse stay over as they didn't have halal food.

Khang C.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
Only for Short Trip Travel
Hotel is old, Room Lights not enough, Beach dirty

Alpha M.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
“Damai Beach Resort, still fav of the meows :)”
Big Room, Big Bed & Nice Pool
Me & my family prefer to be here for a relax vacation as it only took us for half an hour to reach there. We have tried staying in various types of room (it's nice and comfortable. Yeah no doubt, it is in need of a renovation/facelift etc (couldn't agree more on that) but it is situated on the best beach (in Kuching) if you compare to the nearest resorts. The bathroom was simple but nice, though the water pressure was quite low, making it impossible to fill up a bath or have an enjoyable shower. The television didn't have the best picture either. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Spacious restaurant and wide variety of foods. Afterwards we went for a swim in the pool, which was very nice. Children's pool is also available. Checking in and out was reasonably smooth and the service was fine. Will come again next time.

Loredana L.
Italy
July 19, 2015
Damai beach review
Beach, location, nature
Not good

Annie L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2015
Memorable stay
Ambiance, facility & beautiful sunset
We stayed in a beachfront chalet. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable enough. Food from the room service menu were promptly delivered and delicious. The resort can improve on refurbish common areas such as the function rooms & restaurant.

Elvin K.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
Need maintenance
Location
booked for chalet but was "upgraded" to hill top room which is far from the main entrance and beach. Called to agoda and made a refund

Lieng W.
Malaysia
July 14, 2015
An o-kay stay.
Location, Room, Staff
The TV in our room was not working. Called the operator to get it fixed, but after 2 hours it stopped working again. Other than that the experience in general was okay.

Evangeline R.
Philippines
July 11, 2015
Secluded beach Relax
nice beach mountains , good food court around , bars by the sea