arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Ainul M.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
nice beach
breakfast , beach , soap
Peacefull....near cultural village....love the hotels soap....

6 WONG S.
Malaysia
March 14, 2015
best holiday resort in kuching
beach, location, quietness
very enjoy! great place for group's holiday choice!

4.7 Caryn L.
Malaysia
March 06, 2015
My review
Food, scenery
Even though it was big, it was dusty and old and water heater wasn't working, had to call technician and waited for 45 mins. Wasn't satisfied with my room.

8 Tze C.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
nice and cool
sea view, swimming pool, room rate
it was awesome. Nice and cool and would have to stay there again with cheapest price.

6 Allen T.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
relax place
swimming
good

7 Jeffrey W.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
Wonderful stay and beautiful room
The hotel has a peaceful place with cozy and fresh air. Besides, the sound from the sea makes the stay comfortable and nice.
Good and nice. I like the service of the staff who brought us up to the hilltop swimming pool. Only one weak point that the kids swimming should not restrict the adults from accompanying kilds in the water. Besides, the life guard should not prohibit normal shorts wear and shirt for kids in the water as they will catch cold and some is still young and small. Life guard should be friendly and helpful. The life guard scolded us without telling us that my little daughter must wear swimming suit. At least inform us nicely rather than scolding as we are an adult. other than that the service is good.

6.3 Eleanor S.
Malaysia
March 03, 2015
Disappointing!
Location, room size
Old & tired facilities. Chalet that we booked was supposed to be refurbished but it could be from years ago, not new at all. Requested for chalet near swimming pool & beach, but was given one that is nearest to the std balcony rooms & car park, beach very far & out of sight. Chalet was one of a 3 separate but interconnected rooms. Resort was fully booked that weekend, very noisy, cars honking at night, next door neighbors smoking (although room was non-smoking) & talking very loudly, kids playing, running around slamming doors. Had to knock on the connecting doors to get them to be quiet. Book other room types if u want peace. No updated activities. Board games were same old, ie congkak, snake & ladders (!), chess... Nothing for the rooms. Kayaks & bicycles look so old! Gym locked up & u need to walk a long way to the recreation counter by the pool to get the staff there to open the lock. U can forget it too coz only a few sad looking equipments in the gym. Staff was average. Check in staff, technician, cafe staff friendly, but others uninterested & check out lady with specs rude! Housekeeping never delivered requested items, & they charged for extra towel! If u wanna play billiards the bar requires min 1 drink/pax! They don't serve ala carte for breakfast only an average buffet & quantity was not sufficient & had to wait almost 1/2hr for some items. Overall, a disappointing stay....

6 Jaime L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2015
Decent
close to beach, have 2 adult pools and 2kids pool,
it was decent. Rooms and equipments are a bit run down and decently clean. it tooks them more than 1.5 hours to send us sandwiches which we have ordered at the pool. By then, we are starving and has to ask them check numerous time.

6.7 Yen K.
Malaysia
March 01, 2015
room are clean however a bit dark
beach, quiet, near to few tourist spot
It was overall a good stay however i find the room is dark, not enough lights, even on day time. Some of the equipments in the gym are not functioning.

6.7 Yi L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2015
a disappointed stay!
chalet accommodation, knowledgable tour manager,
We were very disappointed with the condition of the beach. It was littered with plastic bottles and all sorts of rubbish making it impossible to swim, apart from dangers of sting rays and catfish. The swimming pool is small for the size of the hotel and some staff lack a good command of English!