arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 1145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Kho H.
Malaysia
February 26, 2015
not up to expectations
it can be better. good swimming pool but the rest not that good
Ok

Mathias R.
Norway
February 25, 2015
To huge for the Management to handle
The location, size of the room and the kids loved the Spaghetti Bollo.
Could be a really good hotel probably even 5 star but the Management can not really handle the size of the hotel with the maintenance that comes with that.

Tee H.
Malaysia
February 25, 2015
Excellent value for money!
Location, lanscape and room size
It is pleasant stay with all of our family enjoyed

Fresley J.
Malaysia
February 19, 2015
Comfortable yet peaceful,friendly staff n tidyroom
1.The pool n beach view 2.Comfortable 3.Awesome food
Terrific n looking forward to stay in again

Ismadi N.
Malaysia
February 17, 2015
O.k
Location
o.k and comfort.

GARY K.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
Nice view but lack of maintenance
Sea view, swimming pool, near sarawak cultural village
Previously stayed at damai puri 21/2 years ago. Serounding view still very nice but unfortunately room lack of maintenance. Seem like we were here ~10years ago? Staffs performance also unsatisfactory. Not smiling and give many excuses when ask for help. What a waste nice balinese style hotel with such a great sea view...

Sarah L.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
A bit dissappointed
Front counter staff very accommodable & friendly.
I did not expect the hotel to be so run down compared to few years back. There were a few things in need of repair e.g. roof shade, children pool slide, etc. The pool was a bit dirty with leaves and sand. Pillow and bedding have dusty smoky smell on them.

FARAH R.
Malaysia
January 27, 2015
Overpriced & not as expected
kids pool
booked a junior suite with a connecting room for my kids(5yo & 1.5yo) & my maids. The room wasnt as expected especially the junior suite. Both rooms are not well maintained n smelly. Another big disappointment is the foods, very limited and no variety/choice. The only good thing about this resort is their kids' pool which can be considered as 'new', other than that, i personally think that its overpriced & not to the expectation.

Nicolaas H.
Netherlands
January 27, 2015
Damai Puri Resort & Spa
Location, pool, beach
Very fine, but hotel feels a bit run down, bathrooms, beds, poolside sun shades need overhaul. Friendly staff, but no service provided whatsoever, no transport, no beach gear, no maps, no info

Tamara S.
Australia
January 26, 2015
Very poorly maintained, but good location
The pool was massive and the location was nice. The wi-fi worked fine(only in the lobby though)
Although the location was nice and relaxing and not too busy, the quality of the accommodation and service was very poor. The rooms were dirty and mouldy and half of the activities available weren't available due to lack of maintainance by the staff. Eating at the resort was very expensive, luckily there was a 7/11 and a nice bar/restaurant down the road. We really felt like we were ripped off with the price we paid and the standard of accommodation. The spa village wasn't operating and looked like an overgrown jungle and that it hadn't been operating for a while. It was as if the staff had just given up, very disappointing!