arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 802 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6 Susi S.
Indonesia
January 10, 2014
large room
large room, near the busness centre
Kuching is one of the cleanest city I ever been visit. There was a lot of big building and a best roads. Unfortunately, dissicult to find the public transport. The taxi was very expensive and there was not enough sign board.

8 Abdul H.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
easy to find and in the middle of kuching town
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
comfortable and of interest to return to this hotel

6 make N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Good
Good
So far everything is good, clean, worker is friendly, I will come back again.

7.7 sylvester M.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
quite ok..comfortable
friendly staff,location,price

5.7 jimmy H.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
Near to airport
Near to airport, near food , and shopping
The stay was hassle free and it's very near to the airport . Food at hotel a bit expensive

3 Koichi T.
Japan
December 28, 2013
Miserable staying
Too much Cold for polar people, Poor Electricy for Electoric engineers, a nice sheff for his guidance of good imformation
Three rooms were presented for us because of electrik short which caused me to catch a cold. Worsely more the temprature of the our rooms and the lobby were so cold. The worst one is that the temprature of hot water from the pipe was low, that's, the definition of hotness is a little bit warmer than cold water, whose means when the temprature of cold water is 14C degree, the one is 15C degree.

9 Punithavathy M.
Malaysia
December 25, 2013
Very secured, made comfortable in many aspects,
Well trained staff, they go the 'extra mile, and comfortable rooms

8 Yew C.
Malaysia
December 21, 2013
Just a short walk to the riverfront & chinatown..
Comfortable rooms, free wifi & good location.
Friendly & attentive front office staff. Easy access to taxis and short walk to main attractions .... river front, Chinatown & Sarawak Museum.

7 Shafriza S.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Comfortable
Quiet surroundings, big room, good food
Good and pleasant. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big and it fits the three of us well. If you're looking for big rooms at affordable rate, this is the hotel. But, it is not in the middle of the city. You hv to take taxi to go to the city center. The taxi charge is rm10-12 per trip. However, I had a good time staying in the hotel with its various food for breakfast(complimentary), nice & quiet surroundings and clean.

6 Yoke F.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
a nice hotel stay
the hotel is near to the city center and its clean and big with nearby attractions
the place is above average with good receptionist. they were able to guide me to the nearest attractions and the hotel is near to the city. we were able to find food nearby the hotel which is a plus point. overall our stay was acceptable and we will return in future