Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 833 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 833 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

yap K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
a good stay and value what i paid for
location, good services, clean
i enjoy stay in this hotel, quiet, near restaurant, swimming pools, cinema, shopping malls and the famous china town area. The room is big with hot water, fast internet
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Susi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
large room
large room, near the busness centre
Kuching is one of the cleanest city I ever been visit. There was a lot of big building and a best roads. Unfortunately, dissicult to find the public transport. The taxi was very expensive and there was not enough sign board.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Abdul H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
easy to find and in the middle of kuching town
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
comfortable and of interest to return to this hotel
Reviewed January 09, 2014

make N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good
Good
So far everything is good, clean, worker is friendly, I will come back again.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

sylvester M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
quite ok..comfortable
friendly staff,location,price
Reviewed December 31, 2013

jimmy H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Near to airport
Near to airport, near food , and shopping
The stay was hassle free and it's very near to the airport . Food at hotel a bit expensive
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Koichi T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Miserable staying
Too much Cold for polar people, Poor Electricy for Electoric engineers, a nice sheff for his guidance of good imformation
Three rooms were presented for us because of electrik short which caused me to catch a cold. Worsely more the temprature of the our rooms and the lobby were so cold. The worst one is that the temprature of hot water from the pipe was low, that's, the definition of hotness is a little bit warmer than cold water, whose means when the temprature of cold water is 14C degree, the one is 15C degree.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Punithavathy M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very secured, made comfortable in many aspects,
Well trained staff, they go the 'extra mile, and comfortable rooms
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Yew C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Just a short walk to the riverfront & chinatown..
Comfortable rooms, free wifi & good location.
Friendly & attentive front office staff. Easy access to taxis and short walk to main attractions .... river front, Chinatown & Sarawak Museum.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Shafriza S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
Quiet surroundings, big room, good food
Good and pleasant. I stayed in a family room which supposed to have three single beds. The hotel gave me one king bed and one single instead but it still comfortable. The room is big and it fits the three of us well. If you're looking for big rooms at affordable rate, this is the hotel. But, it is not in the middle of the city. You hv to take taxi to go to the city center. The taxi charge is rm10-12 per trip. However, I had a good time staying in the hotel with its various food for breakfast(complimentary), nice & quiet surroundings and clean.
Reviewed December 18, 2013