arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 802 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ismail A.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
One night stay
Helpful and attentive staff.
Everything was all right. I have no complaint. I stayed for one night, I guess not enough time to really judge the hotel. But, so far, I have no problem with the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in Kuching. Thank you Agoda and Grand Continental Hotel, Kuching.

Francis S.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
Simple and Comfortable
Functional, Comfortable and Simple
The hotel staff was friendly and were easy with the smiles, this made everything else better. The rooms were not very fancy but for the amount spent it could have been better. I have been in budget hotels that took more care in its design. I stayed for 5 days and it was good to have a bed to sleep so in that sense it was good. I did not like the key lock method and if anything, that made the experience rather cheap.

Yong W.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
Hotel grand continental was very good very clean
The air kon very cold i like it,clean.
Hotel grand is a very nice place the room very clean all the acc inside the room example hot water cup minerel water everythg got inside the room

Hisham Y.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
One night stay
easy access to taxi from the hotel
We stayed here for just one night and because we have never been to this city, we only book for one night. Turn out it is good for us because the hotel is quite far from the city center and the airport. Journey from the airport is about 30 minutes for RM26.00. The room is quite ok but the carpet and the furniture is old. Even the tv is so small and old. Internet is payable and the rate is ridiculous.

ahmad F.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
although a bit out of the way - it was a pleasant
staff, located within 10 mins walk to riverfront
except for delay during check-in due to room yet to be vacated by previous guest, my stay was comfortable and easy going

Clayton S.
United States
July 08, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff
Rooms, staff and price.

Nik H.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
wifi problem,very private.Air conditioner very old
taxi faster
beside waterfront

MEGAT A.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
My stay is for a short time and the rate is worth.
Rate is value for money.
Im glad to stay in Grand continental. Everything satisfied except for the internet. Nowadays, even the budget hotel also provide a free internet. This hotel is very quiet, nice to stay and rest especially for those having business trip.

Anne R.
Malaysia
July 05, 2013
Thumbs up
comfortable, big space, view
We really enjoyed staying at that hotel

MAHINDER S.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
The stay was ok
Clean, large rooms and nice view
the stay was alright but the breakfast was bad. Very limited food and the food was not nice.