arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yuthana K.
Thailand
August 14, 2013
reasonable price, confortable
big room, free wifi, quiet
The room is big, but the toilet is a bit dirty. Anyway, it is reasonable price and located at center of town. Free wifi also provided, so I can facetime my family all day. And the location is convenient to get to any other places because Kuching is not a big city Overall, the hotel is good for me as a business traveler.

Kariwan S.
Malaysia
August 11, 2013
Location, nice room, nice staff
clean, wifi, comfortable

Lim H.
Malaysia
August 09, 2013
Quite, restful. Staff attentive.
Location, quite, attentive staff
Comfortable with quite environment. Not intrusive staff but attentive to attend when needed. Staying with my wife and room big enough for two of us. Centrally located; walking distance to riverfront and shopping complexes and banks. Transport is also convenient as there are taxis stationed outside the hotel.

Cristopher A.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Ok kind of hotel if you need a place just to sleep
Friendly staff, fast check in and near some local restaurants.
OK if you need a place to sleep. About time to change their carpeting. Should supply disposable shaver ,toothbrush and toothpaste as well. Sad to say that the first thing I had to do was to kill a cockroach, but otherwise I have no qualms about staying there again.

RAFEAH J.
Malaysia
August 03, 2013
Nice budget hotel
1. Fast front office service 2. Friendly staff 3. Clean passage ways
To be truthful I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but I was quite surprised the minute we entered our room which was a family room. It was spacious, clean and they do make use of air freshener. However the TV set is an old fashioned square box and channels were limited. The bathroom is a bit small. My only complaint is the hot water supply for the shower. There was no hot water available for shower on our second night there. Overall the hotel is up to ecpectation for a 3 star. I would likely recommend this hotel to friends.

Vui C.
Malaysia
July 29, 2013
Hotel room is big, but a little bit old
Great location with wifi service, clean room
Location is good, conducted training at the hotel, overall the food is ok

Ismail A.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
One night stay
Helpful and attentive staff.
Everything was all right. I have no complaint. I stayed for one night, I guess not enough time to really judge the hotel. But, so far, I have no problem with the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to stay in Kuching. Thank you Agoda and Grand Continental Hotel, Kuching.

Francis S.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
Simple and Comfortable
Functional, Comfortable and Simple
The hotel staff was friendly and were easy with the smiles, this made everything else better. The rooms were not very fancy but for the amount spent it could have been better. I have been in budget hotels that took more care in its design. I stayed for 5 days and it was good to have a bed to sleep so in that sense it was good. I did not like the key lock method and if anything, that made the experience rather cheap.

Yong W.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
Hotel grand continental was very good very clean
The air kon very cold i like it,clean.
Hotel grand is a very nice place the room very clean all the acc inside the room example hot water cup minerel water everythg got inside the room

Hisham Y.
Malaysia
July 09, 2013
One night stay
easy access to taxi from the hotel
We stayed here for just one night and because we have never been to this city, we only book for one night. Turn out it is good for us because the hotel is quite far from the city center and the airport. Journey from the airport is about 30 minutes for RM26.00. The room is quite ok but the carpet and the furniture is old. Even the tv is so small and old. Internet is payable and the rate is ridiculous.