arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Deanne M.
Australia
September 26, 2013
Delightful accommodation with excellent facilities
Decor, atmosphere and comfort
We had a wonderful stay at the Merdeka Palace. 10/10 on every level. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room. Great Italian cuisine!

9 David F.
Australia
September 24, 2013
Comfortable, good central location
good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
The hotel is located very near Jalan India, and the old Chinese area of Kuching, interesting areas to walk around. It is also very close to the museums, and opposite Merdeka Plaza, where the Malaysia day celebrations took place, celebrating Sarawak joining Malaysia 50 years ago.

9.3 MD A.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
excellent
excellent,satisfied,good service
me & my family happy staying at this hotel, everytime i go to kuching, i will stay here, the staff very helpful &friendly.next vacation i will stay here again.

8 Mohd O.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Nice time in Kuching
Centrally located, near Sarawak's attractions, friendly staff
This was my first time in this hotel even though it's not my first time in Kuching. This is a beautiful hotel with interesting design. The staffs are friendly and quite helpful. The room was ok but a bit small.. Since it's an anniversary promition, the price is quite low.. but of course you get the small room with a hideous view (the window opens to the car park!!!!. How ever, apart from that I liked my stay there.

7 Lee L.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
should changing the bed sheet
clean room,friendly staff, near city,near shopping mall

7 Della H.
Indonesia
September 16, 2013
Good Location
Location, large room, fantastic restaurant (Magenta) is walking distance
Overall it was good. 2 minutes walk to a superb restaurant at the old courthouse called Magenta which is great fine dining and next to it is a cafe called Magna Carta with the best coffee in town. The best dining experience in kuching at your doorstep.

7 Chan F.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Good
Coveniece,comfortable,Victoria arm bar
It's a value hotel stay in the town,easy access to shopping mall,

6 Susie P.
Malaysia
September 14, 2013
Bad experience.
Friendly, accommodative & helpful receptionist.
Room maintenance was bad. Shower floor flooded. Incomplete towel package. Walls not sound-proof. Constantly hear doors open, close, conversations & water running. 1st room at 2nd floor was bombarded by lounge band untill 10pm.

6 HENRY F.
Singapore
September 13, 2013
Noisy Aircon.
Centrally located, near shopping centre
The aircon was noisy. Difficult to log into the wireless internet until several hours later. The room on the third level is facing the carpark so even it has large windows, you have to keep you curtain closed all the time.

7 Md R.
Brunei Darussalam
September 12, 2013
V alue for money.
good location, friendly staff and of course food are good and halal
In the promotional paper it is said there is Malay traditional massage service. Couldn't find one on reaching the hotel.