Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Gillian T.
New Zealand
April 16, 2014
fantastic. highly recommend
staff, efficiency, go out of their way to help
Amazing. Nothing was a problem . Very efficient, clean and good security. Offered shuttles to anywhere you needed to go at a reasonable rate. Everything on time. Bar on roof top was fun.would definitely stay there again. Can leave luggage if you are heading away for a few days then returning.

Flora C.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
Good
Comfortable,friendly environment & easy to walk to the shopping complex and restaurant
Our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel is good with good breakfast. My sister left her hand phone at the room after check out without our knowledge. The staff contacted us. We return to collect the phone around 3 pm on 14/4/2014 before proceed to the airport. Many thanks to the staff concern for making the effort to contact us.

Eren U.
Brunei Darussalam
April 15, 2014
Well equip for a short stay only
Location, Value and Ease Communication
Apart from it being far from many ideal place of interest, staffs are always helpful in providing location and assist in teksi or shuttle. We were upgraded due to a misunderstanding but hotel was very accomodating about it. Very pleasant stay in fact and suite is vast in space and very comfortable. Fair warning, teksi fare is quite costly. Walking would be ideal as long as weather permits. All in all its a good stay!

Khor S.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
great
clean, non-smoking and friendly staffs
It is a small, but all inclusive hotel. The staffs are friendly n helpful. Everything is ok. If the toilet can provide with the bath tub, then would be the best. As a traveler that very tired n need some rest n leisure, it would b better if the bath tub included.

william P.
United States
April 11, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable
Very friendly, helpful staff, Excellent rooms, Convenient
Very nice stay in excellent hotel. The hotel can book any tours in the area. They can also advise you on what might be interesting for you to do. The staff is always there to help you with a big smile.

zaleta M.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
do not expect too much of a three star hotel
location, fast elevators (unlike other hotels I've stayed) n friendly boss
We were given early check in - at 10am plus, without extra charges! Even though the breakfast wasn't much varieties but the taste were good! No regrets!

Ru W.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Basic hotel, value for money
Location, friendly staff & value for money
The money you pay is in line with what you get. Centrally located, adequate breakfast and friendly staff. Overall room cleanliness is okay, but bathroom towels are old and with stains on it. Found some stains on pillow case too.

Wei T.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
Great view from the roof...central location
Location,price and comfort
No complaints. Room was very modern and clean. A little compact but OK for a solo traveller. Roof top Bar was great for relaxing and taking in the sunset and river/city view. Great local coffeeshop just across the street ! Walking distance to the river esplanade.

vanya W.
United States
March 29, 2014
A Jem of a Hotel
Clean, stylish, good prices
We had reserved a room at a different hotel that we had liked two years earlier on a previous trip. That place had gone down hill, so we called down the street and booked this place instead, and were very pleased. The place was clean and stylish, and the little cafe in the lobby had great food (their cucumber lime juice is inspiring me to get myself a juicer just so I can recreate it). The price was very reasonable. I couldn't have been happier. We were there for Chinese New Year, and could see multiple fireworks displays from the window of our room. The hotel also had a lion dance in the lobby, which was cute.

Diana M.
United States
March 28, 2014
Very loud Motos
Staff assisted with luggage, clean & comfortable except for loud Motos running all night
We changed hotels because of the loud Motos running the street all night. Perhaps the other street is quieter. The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. The hotel, itself, is quite clean and seemed to be well maintained. This appeared to be a very family friendly hotel. There were many famies with small children, however the children were reasonably well behaved. The walk into the riverside and main shopping area on the River is a bit rough. In fact, I would not walk the area at night because of the condition of the walks & steps.