arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Khor S.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
great
clean, non-smoking and friendly staffs
It is a small, but all inclusive hotel. The staffs are friendly n helpful. Everything is ok. If the toilet can provide with the bath tub, then would be the best. As a traveler that very tired n need some rest n leisure, it would b better if the bath tub included.

william P.
United States
April 11, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable
Very friendly, helpful staff, Excellent rooms, Convenient
Very nice stay in excellent hotel. The hotel can book any tours in the area. They can also advise you on what might be interesting for you to do. The staff is always there to help you with a big smile.

zaleta M.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
do not expect too much of a three star hotel
location, fast elevators (unlike other hotels I've stayed) n friendly boss
We were given early check in - at 10am plus, without extra charges! Even though the breakfast wasn't much varieties but the taste were good! No regrets!

Ru W.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Basic hotel, value for money
Location, friendly staff & value for money
The money you pay is in line with what you get. Centrally located, adequate breakfast and friendly staff. Overall room cleanliness is okay, but bathroom towels are old and with stains on it. Found some stains on pillow case too.

Wei T.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
Great view from the roof...central location
Location,price and comfort
No complaints. Room was very modern and clean. A little compact but OK for a solo traveller. Roof top Bar was great for relaxing and taking in the sunset and river/city view. Great local coffeeshop just across the street ! Walking distance to the river esplanade.

vanya W.
United States
March 29, 2014
A Jem of a Hotel
Clean, stylish, good prices
We had reserved a room at a different hotel that we had liked two years earlier on a previous trip. That place had gone down hill, so we called down the street and booked this place instead, and were very pleased. The place was clean and stylish, and the little cafe in the lobby had great food (their cucumber lime juice is inspiring me to get myself a juicer just so I can recreate it). The price was very reasonable. I couldn't have been happier. We were there for Chinese New Year, and could see multiple fireworks displays from the window of our room. The hotel also had a lion dance in the lobby, which was cute.

Diana M.
United States
March 28, 2014
Very loud Motos
Staff assisted with luggage, clean & comfortable except for loud Motos running all night
We changed hotels because of the loud Motos running the street all night. Perhaps the other street is quieter. The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. The hotel, itself, is quite clean and seemed to be well maintained. This appeared to be a very family friendly hotel. There were many famies with small children, however the children were reasonably well behaved. The walk into the riverside and main shopping area on the River is a bit rough. In fact, I would not walk the area at night because of the condition of the walks & steps.

Poh P.
Malaysia
March 28, 2014
Nice,friendly staffs
Good location,friendly staffs,close to airport

Liz W.
New Zealand
March 23, 2014
Great vault for money
The staff, clean, handy to the waterfront.
Good stay. Nice and clean. The staff were great will good English. Nice breakfast. No swimming pool however and the internet was a bit sporadic. The rooms don't have a fridge but they lend you a wee cooler.

Gan N.
Brunei Darussalam
March 20, 2014
having great and unforgettable memories
staff were friendly, near to china town, easy get transport to go everywhere.