Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Swan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice. comfortable and friendly
1} Staff are friendly 2} Room is comfortable 3} Good location
We feel at home and welcome during our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel. Especially the staff are very friendly and helpful. If we are going to Kuching again, will stay in Lime Tree Hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

CHOW S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice hotel with excellent food
excellent food, polite staff, good transportation service
Buffet breakfast was excellent was lots of choices, including self-served Sarawak Laksa. Free drink upon arriving the hotel was also heartwarming. Shuttle services available to various points in the city with prices similar to local taxis. A bit far from city centre, have to walk more than 10 minutes to go to waterfront.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Alson T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
value for money
nice and clean room, complimentary internet, good security
Pleasant stay with good facilities within hotel. breakfast spread was limited but local cafes around the area make up for it.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

LIEW V. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice clean hotel with friendly staffs
clean room,great location and good breakfast
overall the stay was satisfying. should i visit Kuching again will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Lucio L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
competitive price, friendly staff, good staff serv
centrally located, near the airport, clean
very nice small hotel and I am completely satisfied with my stay
Reviewed January 08, 2014

SHEAU N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
disappointing stay, not value for money.
nothing basically
disappointing stay. room had terrible view outside and the television only 9 channels to choose from which was pathetic. the only watchable channel is fox movies, that's all. pillows were too soft and the curtains had stains. there was no toothbrush provided and i had to wait for ~25min for their staff to deliver it to my room. café last order at 9pm+ which was way too early and the menu was lousy, did not even have steak. welcome drink- lime juice was diluted and sour, very poor standard. hotel was far away from the tourist attractions and by walk would take you 30-40min one-way.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Engie H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
2 day stay in kuching
Great price, CLEAN and comfortable
Pros: 1) One of the best value hotels I have stayed in. It was so affordable. 2) GREAT Breakfast spread. Not in terms of variety - but it is so good once again for the price you pay. 3) Good service at front desk and restaurant. Cons: 1) If you rely on internet alot, the wifi here is really patchy and weak - our data mobile was better. 2) The room we got at the lowest price is preeeetty small, so if you need lots of space - then consider a bigger room. We were a couple - me a UK size 12 and my husband is a tall and big aussie bloke, but we managed well with 2 large suitcases, which we had to lay on the floor and took up almost all the floor space. 3) same goes for the bathroom.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Sarah H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Will definitely return!
Price, friendly staff, attention to detail in a budget hotel
We have stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel on two occasions and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Kuching. The hotel is clean, new, and has a fresh feeling to it, probably due to the extensive use of lime green around the place! While the rooms are a little on the small size, the beds and pillows are very comfy and the room has all the lime green accessories you will need. We have found the staff to be professional and courteous, and do seem to know what they are doing. The hotel is not right in the center of the waterfront tourist scene, but next to the China Town area. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the waterfront. Hotel staff are happy to organise a taxi if you don't fancy the walk in the heat, or you can use the hotel transit bus (which is more expensive than a taxi and will be charged to your room!). The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good, although be sure to get there with enough time before it closes, as the attentive staff hover in anticipation to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! The sunset from the rooftop bar is also good - the hotel give you a voucher for free lime drink which is a nice touch.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Alexandre C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value hotel in Kuching city centre
great breakfast, friendly staff, room just refurbished and clean
Clean hotel, quiet and next to fantastic hawker (Top spot). staff very helpful to book tour and hotel offers reasonably priced taxi transportation to tour sites. great base to explore kuching and surroundings.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

John C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Excellent. Staff were friendly and the rooms were rather large with comfortable beds and very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a great job. Nice breakfast with a rather large spread. Stable and fast internet. Local restaurants near the area offer some great local food as well
Reviewed December 30, 2013