Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Alex L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Smoke Free Hotel
Smoke free, Friendly Service and close for restaurants
Although I had requested for a high room was not given, the room they provided was adequate. The staff at the hotel is friendly. The room is very basic and that i could hear kids walking/running around the corridor in which it is annoying at times. The morning breakfast spread was quite limited as well.

Sze C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
Clean, non-smoking hotel, close by to shops
Friendly staffs, entire hotel is non-smoking, good breakfast
The stay at the hotel is ok, simple and clean room, comfortable bed. TV channels are mix between local channels and a few international channels, FOX sports is included. We have a hard time with the WIFI provided, signal is on and off, we did saw a notice stated that there is some upgrading work going on by the service provider so we didn't complain. Breakfast at the hotel is good, simple selections and do try their Sarawak Laksa and banana fritters if it is available, it taste surprisingly good.

Poh O.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Comfortable and clean room, great breakfast
Good breakfast, fast check in, friendly staff
Furniture and fitting in some room is not in good conditions, most of the time I was there at about 1030am, and normally the staff will try to find a room and check you in without waiting too long.

Poh O.
Malaysia
December 07, 2013
Value for money during low seasons
Good breakfast, clean room, attentive staff
The fitting inside the room is deteriating, the internet speed is quite sloe.

Ulf G.
Finland
December 05, 2013
location in interesting city
location,value,comfort
The location was good,walking distance,nice personal,nice rooms,good sleep

irvin C.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2013
A real gem
The clean modern rooms and the whole comfort and efficiency of the hotel.Helpful, friendly staff.
The Lime Tree was a gem, so good that it made our stay in Kuching a memorable one.

Beng K.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
A comfortable stay in a clean room
The hotel was clean, had a comfortable bed and a rooftop lounge to relax.

Jia L.
Malaysia
December 02, 2013
Simple, Clean and Value for Money
Buffet Breakfast, car park available and king size bed
The staff is attentive and willing to address to customer needs. But, during check-in, please remember to state what kind of bed you want, because their king size and queen size bed park under same category. Near to city center and value for money.

Johnson M.
Malaysia
December 01, 2013
Great location & Clean Room
Centrally located, clean room and friendly staff
Very Good. Environment friendly hotel and centrally located to major attractions and restaurant / food. Short walk to River Waterfront.

Rosefaizah R.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
Nice Hotel
Clean, Good, Comfortable
Will return back to same hotel, very comfy, nice room, fast check in