Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 341 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Michael S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Little pocket of Heaven
The design of the public spaces, the details, the unique ambience
Very little to fault with this boutique resort. Great staff that are beyond helpful - something good to see in Malaysia as this is generally not the case. So many places to just while away time, recharge the batteries and soak up life.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Oui K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quiet nice relaxing place
Very friendly staff, clean room, nice environment
Relax and enjoyable stay. Highly recommended to those who need a break away from busy city life. You can also access to the local river cruise from the nearby village .
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Herijanto R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice relaxing hotel
Near beach, relaxing
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Herijanto R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice relaxing hotel
Food, location, and beach
Reviewed March 28, 2014

william M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Tranquil, relaxing and luxurious
The design, attention to detail and the staff
Excellent, ideal for those who want to get away from it all
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Melissa T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Near beach and nice room
nice garden, pool and friendly staff
Located in a lovely nature setting. Great place to spend a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Biman B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Just OK for one night
Near Beach, Good room layout and the pool
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Steffen B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Lovely hotel. Be aware of the location.
Hotels rooms, helpful and friendly staff, design of the hotel
We stayed 3 nights at The village house. we were welcomed very warm by the hotel manager. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. It came with an en suite shower room and was equipped both with a fan and an air con. The pool was taken care and very clean. We enjoyed every night a nice dinner at the own restaurant. The kitchen was unfortunately only until 9pm open. Be aware of the location of the hotel! It is located really lovely in the nature but it will take you 45min to Kuching city, 60min to airport, 75min to the Orang Utan and 45min to Bako National Park. Due to the fact that there is no public transport from the hotel to Kuching you depend on a shuttle transport which is organized by the hotel. The place as hotel we can highly recommend! The location itself has to be judged by everybody on its own.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Jee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
A hidden gem in Kuching
The local friendly staff.The amazing pool.The overal design of the hotel.It's a photographer haven.
When i first started walking into the Village House,it was so serene as i was greeted by the the beautifully crated trees and flowers.As I stepped further,I was greeted by the cute host whom i realized works behind the bar as well.Passing the grand swimming pool and stepping inside my room,I smell the fragrant flowers carefully placed next to my bed and found out to my dismay,there was no TV in my room. As night approaches,I think i am beginning to understand the real purpose of the Village House.A place where we release ourselves from our technological entrapment and find ourselves again in the simple nature and start talking with each other whether its your friends,loved ones or maybe just some quality time to understand yourself. Overall, this place is a hidden gem in Kuching.Trust me,cos I been there.Otherwise,I wont be writing this review XD.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Boon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hidden gem in Kuching
Cozy room, nice setting, quiet environment
We stayed in this hotel for a holiday getaway. We are surprise that there is such nice cozy hotel in the resort area as the more established resort is badly maintained. We will definitely come back for another stay.
Reviewed February 15, 2014