Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5466 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nor Y.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Overall good .
Privacy plc & nice scenery

nur R.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Pros & Cons
Just came back from family vacations. Stayed at Resort World Langkawi from 29/4/2016 - 1/5/2016. This is our 2nd time stayed at this hotel. 1st stayed we were booked for garden room. Thumbs up! 2nd stayed I was prefer sea view room. The room was very awesome with big balcony. But not very satisfied with the bathroom and the sinks! The bathroom was separate and its was very small space!! Oh my~ The sinks was in the bathroom itself instead in the toilet. thumbs down.

Kazi K.
Bangladesh
May 02, 2016
Totally disappointed
Too far from every thing. Only the plus point is calm and quite place.

Phaik P.
Malaysia
April 30, 2016
Nice view but lack of facilities
The room with seaview is really nice. However, not much facilities probably due to the construction work. Good thing is they provide shuttle bus service to town area.

Loke C.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Quite a pleasant stay
We got the newly renovated room facing the swimming pool with 2 queen size bed. The king size bed room is not available, but we are fine with it. The room is nice. Just that the wall of the toilet and bathroom have some brown stain (seems like the stain left due to the renovation is not fully/properly cleaned). The water flow of the toilet bowl is very weak too. And the room is super far from the lift (need to walk 3-5 minutes to the lift) The access card of our room is not working. Therefore, we need the staff's assistance every time we get into the room. Generally we are ok with this as the staff are very helpful and friendly. The receptionist offered to shift us to a seaview room but it's further away from the lift, so we rejected. The lobby and walkway of the hotel are very hot and stuffy, don't know why... We requested for an early check in at 1.45pm and the staff were happy to give us a room. We stayed here for our second night in Langkawi, while we stayed in the Malibest Resort for the first night. Malibest's location is excellent compared to Resort World which is out of nowhere, but Resort World's services is much better and the room is more comfortable. Generally, it is value for money and we had a pleasant stay.

Sai K.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
Relax
Nice view

NORLELA A.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
Great hotel!
Personally i really love this hotel as the room is spacious and the price is very reasonable. The staff is very helpful and friendly too! I felt very welcomed here. Fast and efficient management!

Yew N.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
The resort is under refurbishment and renovation
The newly refurbished room (sea view) is very cozy. However the facilities and environment are lack of maintenance. Besides, due to the renovation works are ongoing during day time, it was quite noisy and unpleasant.

Wei T.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Overall not bad
It's not as good as expection

Yee T.
Malaysia
April 21, 2016
Nice room with great view
the location is about 10 mins drive to cenang beach where you can do lots of water sport and activities, shopping. you can enjoy a slow walk along the hotel and its quite quiet at day time. however during night time, the bar has singing performances and if your room is near to the bar it might be quite noisy, but i guess you can just close the window and it should be alright. i will definitely come back next time :)