Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 5469 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5469 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Abdul S.
India
July 28, 2016
Value for money
Clean hotel and very nice sea view

anuj S.
India
July 26, 2016
Nice stay, staff and service
The property has an excellent view. Though it is at one end point of langkawi, but if one rent a car/scooter it does not matter much to drive 4-5 extra kilometres. Go for a sea view room.

LEE Y.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
Friendly staff
Front desk staff are very attentive to our requests. newly renovated room is spacious and comfy, with excellent sea view. Bathroom drainage could have improve better

Alisia T.
Malaysia
July 25, 2016
Quality Deteriorate - A total disappointment
I have been staying here for the past 3 consecutive years and this time I had the worst experience. 1. We were given a newly refurbished room, even though the new design is really nice and fresh, the bathroom was flooded 24/7. It was wet all the time (suspect internal pipe leaking). Extremely poor air ventilation, no ventilation fan in the bathroom. The hotel cut down on amenities (toothbrush, slippers and there was not even hand and face towel. No carpets in the new rooms. If rooms are without carpets slippers were supposed to be supplied. New rooms were too far away from the hotel lobby. A very long walk. 2. From a full spread buffet breakfast it had reduced to a 'mini-buffet' breakfast with so limited selections. 3. Hotel staff were friendly though. 4. Room safe not working even though we had changed room.

Arindam D.
India
July 25, 2016
If you have other options DON'T stay here!
In today's world you will find this place where you will NOT have internet at your room despite the fact they charge you so much! How pragmatic is that? I am just thinking the management is from this world or form another? Services is pathetic- 1) The locker was not working so I called the service desk for more than 20 times and one lady came and told me, she will send someone to fix it. Till I depart no one came. 2) I called more than 30 times to the reception just to tell them to send the bell man to collect my luggage but no one picked up. They never pick up the phone- why do you keep the phone infact? Let people walk over to your desk and talk. 3) The bathroom is so small that if someone is bit tall and heavy, it will be difficult for them to enter and close the door. I am 5 feet 10 inch and it was challenging for me. In this amount/cost you will get much better property/hotel where you get these facilities. I won't stay here and would suggest you not to stay as well. thank you!

John K.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2016
Needs extensive refit.
This hotel would have been acceptable ten years ago. Now its tired, the carpets could take flight at any time they are that dirty. Very disappointed in condition and standard.

Tai C.
Malaysia
July 21, 2016
Surprise Trips
Going with friends to attend Marathon event. Was surpirse of they upgrade the room design. It is very comfortable and clean to stay with. Compare to a year bac where the design looks outdated... Recom to stay if goin back to Langkawi

cheong K.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
No convenient
Very far from jetty

cheong K.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
very fair to ferry terminal
Not very convenient

Cho H.
South Korea
July 20, 2016
Quiet Place
Quiet Place but there is no utility far from downtown