Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4039 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4039 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Chua K.
Malaysia
January 03, 2015
Hotel by the city
Location. Good catering service. Rooms very clean
Fine

Shairunizam S.
Malaysia
January 03, 2015
loved our stay!
service,choices of buffet breakfast,clean
It was a great stay! The manager at the breakfast lounge was very good and friendly. So is all of his staffs. Even though it is relatively an old hotel, the furnitures was still okay. Though it will be better if they upgraded it. By the way,we stayed in a non smoking floor but the hallway always smells like cigarette. Perhaps the management should be strict about this. The minibar for our stay was free and refilled every single day and also we had complimentary hi tea buffet at the executive lounge which my family was totally happy about!

HOOI W.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
convenient
near to eateries, shopping centre by walking distance

Luke P.
Australia
January 01, 2015
Horrible hotel. 2.5 stars at best!
Terrible hotel in a bad location. Creepy staff smoking near the swimming pool. Dirty, tacky and dated. Food leaves a lot to be desired. Stay well away!!!

Rahul S.
India
January 01, 2015
2 nights at Hotel Bayview.
Staff were very helpful. Excellent service. Room was very comfortable and clean. Located near th local market, Eagle Square.
Excellent stay at the hotel. The service was very good, staff was very co-operative. Rooms was clean and very comfortable with a good view of the Bay across Kuah. However it is a bit far from the main Cenang beach and Cable car rides area. But makes up due to the proximity to the local market and Eagle Square. There is also a mall nearby and many eating joints around the place.

Ruhaidah J.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Recommended hotel for families
Location, convenient, accessible
Very pleasant & will not hesitate to come again if I visit Langkawi

nicholas K.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Ok hotel but kind of old and not well located
Room size is decent and breakfast is fine
Rooms are decent and ok. Not too sure if it deserve 4 star rating or not though. Location is a little off hence ok if you have your own transport.

Pei C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
value for money
comfort room, value for money, friendly staff
we stay at executive room, the hotel provide complementary of daily mineral water, beer and soft drink for us. the room is clean and comfort.

Kumar C.
India
December 30, 2014
Langkawi at Bayview
Very clean. Friendly staff. Free Minibar was an exciter for the family !
We enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms and view of the bay. The nearby construction is a bit of an eyesore but I guess that cannot be controlled.

Ming L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel
Location, Food, Clean
Hotel is a bit old, the furniture is old. But the room is clean and in order. Food is good, have many choices. Hotel location is at city centre, which is near to many duty free shops.