arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4029 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4029 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ming L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel
Location, Food, Clean
Hotel is a bit old, the furniture is old. But the room is clean and in order. Food is good, have many choices. Hotel location is at city centre, which is near to many duty free shops.

Chew H.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
eric chew
Good location with reasonable price

Aqil A.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
A good place with seaview within city and jetty
Room facing open sea; spacious room; convenient location to night market
Apart from the aircond being too cold & bad room-internet service, this is generally a good hotel with good shopping location (for crockeries & duty-free). Key shopping areas within 5min drive, namely HiG, Ramas, Idaman Suri, Zeno duty Free to name a few.

Zheng C.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Satisfied
Clean, nice breakfast, big space, satisfied!

Mei K.
Malaysia
December 26, 2014
good service.
service, cleanliness, food.
Comfy and easy.

Roszita A.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
Our 2-star experiences in a 4-star hotel
1.Centrally-located at Kuah Town. 2.Sea-facing rooms offer great view of the bay. 3. Fast check-in and check-out process
We were greatly disappointed. The rates we paid for two Executive sea-facing rooms and the expected privileges that were to come with it did not match our expectations nor validate the hotel's 4-star rating. Has it to do with the peak holiday season? Or the arrivals of many domestic tourists? Either way the hotel's staff seemed tired and weary and almost unhappy with their jobs. We were greeted with mostly sullen faces of waiters and waitresses at the Flamingo Restaurant during breakfast. Food ran out very quickly but topping up was slow. Our plates were hardly emptied and waiters were too eager to remove them. Bedsheets and covers were not changed daily and after 3rd night we had to specifically request for it. We arrived late afternoon and was excited to learn of the Executive Lounge's Hi-T privilege at 14th Floor but found it over-crowded with very few seats allocated. Strangely the Lounge could not cater to the number of guests booking the Executive rooms of the hotel. Minibar contents were complimentary in Executive rooms but only on arrival day. There were no daily top-ups. Avoid ordering Mee Hoon Soup or Fried Mee Hoon Thai style from Room Service. There were too much noodles, too little soup and the noodles were not even properly cut to bite lengths. The fried version was overly spicy. No one from Room Service bothered to ask if we wished a spicier version or not. Also, Room Service set up was very minimal. There was no value-added servings to the order - no side additions of sauces nor iced water that came with the order. Overall, I would describe our 5-day-4-nights' stay at Bayview as pleasant but not equivalent to its 4-star status.

Azher J.
Pakistan
December 24, 2014
its just ok
big room, breakfast & free hi tea
it was ok

Adrian T.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
family holiday review
Staff friendly, room spacer,
night time hard to drive in to hotel due to night market , not enough car park, no parking system, buffet breakfast not much variety.

Muhammad H.
Malaysia
December 23, 2014
nice good
good niice
goood

Lee K.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
good location
location,specious of room and conveninet