arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 4014 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.3 Sabrina M.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
Comfortable stay
fast internet, centrally located at kuah town, nearby local restaurant

7.7 YIN S.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
Big window for ocean view
Big window, Great Breakfast,
As compared to an earlier hotel I stayed, this hotel provides great breakfast with a variety of food. The only down side is that the big window is not well mantained. I booked this hotel for its ocean view but the dirty window is blocking parts of the view =.=

8.7 Mikko S.
Finland
March 03, 2014
Chill out
Gym, Pool, Staff
Great hotel, local 5 stars :) Gym was good, there was even this one big guy employed in the gym and he would help you with force reps, AWESOME! :D Pool had sun and there also was this 0.5 meter deep small round pool for small kids. So you can bring your kids with you. I had this Executive lounge upstairs there was buffet and drink included in my room price, I recommend you to use it!

5.7 PETER W.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
City Hotel good for shopping.
good location, shopping, value for money.

5.7 Azzan Y.
Oman
March 02, 2014
The hotel was acceptable but not as 4 stars hotel
stuff, shopping and toilets
was OK but not as I expected from the pictures in the website, There is a picture where the swimming pool next to the beach which was not the case. the beach is far and you can not go for swimming or enjoy the sun. Langkawi is nice but the people are rude especially the people of Mangrove trip, some taxies as well and very hot weather.

7.3 LAI F.
China
February 28, 2014
Amazing hotel!
Amazing, Convenience, cheap
The location is quite convenience for the guest who take the ferry from penang to langkawi. However, it is quite far away to the tourist spot.We stay in the sea view room, the view is fantastic,and the room is quite big! The staff here are nice!

7.3 Seamus S.
Ireland
February 27, 2014
I got exactly what I expected.
Location, Breakfast and quality.
I am familaiar with the hotel and it is a honest mid-range offering. A safe, comfortable place to stay with no unpleasant surprises.

9 SUM H.
Malaysia
February 23, 2014
Clean room, clean toilet and quiet environment
Friendly hotel staff, room is clean and spacious
we are self driving to the hotel, and the car park was provided F.O.C. The duration for check in and check out was satisfy. The wash room is clean and the great thing is the towel and bed sheet no smelly. Room is spacious and comfortable.

8 mukund A.
India
February 22, 2014
good
size of room, cleaniness and good view

8.7 Yang L.
China
February 17, 2014
Good hotel in Kuah town area
location, swimming pool and big room
Hotel is very close to Jetty Point, but you still need to drive to the port. The room of the hotel is big, facing the seaside. Suggest to rent a car if stay in this hotel. Everything becomes convenient.