Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 3234 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

SHIAU N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Value
nice swimming pool, great viewing restaurent and hotel like castle
It's a valuable hotel . Just the staff should be training and improvement and keep the dishes clean .
Reviewed March 18, 2014

GANASAN M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
FUN & RELAX WITH FRIENDS
CLEAN, EASY ACCESS TO AIRPORT, SHOPPING & SEAFOOD RESTAURANT
NOTHING MUCH. ME & MY FRIENDS JUST WANTED SPEND SOME TIME AWAY.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

yong H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
nothing good at all
quiet
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Liat L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Disappointed
Quick check in and out, near the town.
I am very disappointed despite their recent renovation , rooms have Air-Con but the air cond is not cold. After so many years, the breakfast still the same no improvement . But despite my unhappiness, Thanks to the staff for arranging early breakfast for our group before we depart to the airport.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Mohamad K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Magnificent view & nice hotel!
Good location, nice view & reasonable price
We stay there for 2 nights & it was an awesome experience. The view was superb & we really enjoy watching the sunset from the pool. However, staff performance was not so good.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Vinay A. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Decent enough
Quiet, affordable and a simple place to stay
As its located far from the happening places of Langkawi, we had to travel quiet a bit every time to visit any place. You need to rent a car/bike if you are planning to stay here. Hotel is quiet decent. Its not a luxury hotel. Staff are quiet friendly. WiFi is available only near the reception area. Out bathroom tap was leaking, and upon call to reception desk, was promptly repaired in 30 mins. Overall, I would rate it 7.5/10. Only negative which we faced was - We were refused a water bottle on the day of our check out, reason being - we dont replenish water bottles for guests on the day of check out. My friend being sick had to consume a tablet and this was the answer. Thankfully, we had access to water at the hotel restaurant. Felt bad the way such a big hotel had to say over a water bottle.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

ammar N. from Yemen
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
its good but need some chane things like beds and
it's boor hotel the hotel need to change the beds and some equipement
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rashedul S. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
close to beach
swimming pool, nice view and beach
the staffs performance is very bad. they are not helpful and arrogant.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Ahmed H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice place for relaxation & roaming around
looks, location, garden
nice place for relaxation. but wifi only in lobby n resturants. Very poor signal in rooms near to lobby even in garden, swimming pool. People sitting in lobby n busy with gadgets looks annoyed. breakfast not so good..need to improve quality. after 10pm dinner not available, I had fast one night for that. I think they reduced some facilities for this off season...only one tv channel for chinese movies with subtitles u can watch! Otherwise in every aspect it was very comfortable place for relax.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Kin L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
breakfast menu should be improve
cheaper hotel in the town, design oo
Reviewed March 07, 2014