Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2890 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2890 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

majed A.
Saudi Arabia
August 02, 2016
every thing is bad
bad .... so bad

Christophe S.
Belgium
August 02, 2016
Great but need some refreshing
The room was good and everything worked well. However room furniture needs replacing or refreshing. ( Especially wardrobe was smelly)

Mona B.
Saudi Arabia
July 31, 2016
Bad experince
I had a bad experience. I booked 3 single beds, and one of the staff told me that they would provide me the 3 single beds, but when I got there, they didn't provide me what we agreed on. They provided me 2 single beds and a sofa. Also, when I checked out, they wanted me to pay MYR 72 for dinner lobby. I was surprised because I didn't have dinner in their lobby and didn't sign it at all, and when I asked the staff to show me the receipt, I was blown away. My signature forged. It was absolutely horrible.

SIM C.
Malaysia
July 14, 2016
class and got private beach
room is class and fantastic beach

Ng W.
Malaysia
July 14, 2016
Bad services and old interior
Not value for money

PHILIP H.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2016
Secluded Hotel with good features
Stayed in the chalet, bed + shower was of a high standard. the chalet is a bit further out from the main reception and down a few steps, however the complimentary shuttle service makes up for this, and is also very quick. A lot of mosquitos due to the location, so be sure to bring mosquito spray, but the actual hotel itself is of a high standard , pool + bar + restaurants are also worthy of a 4 star rating

Rohan K.
India
July 12, 2016
Hi
Price was on the higher side comparison to similar hotels

Budi K.
Indonesia
July 11, 2016
unfriendly staffs, price is not worth it with all the services (dissapointing)
when check in, all staffs were so unfriendly (arrogant). No extra complimentary mineral water even if I booked at the most expensive rooms (premier chalet on water). I won't stay at this hotel anymore!!!

Yeouchiang E.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Value for money for a family getaway :)
We stayed for 2 night, and it was a relaxing stay. The buffet breakfast has a good selection of both local and western food. The Pahn Thai restaurant is a good place for dinner but must reserve in advance. They have a white sand private beach, jacuzzi, and a pool with bar. At night, you can play table tennis, darts, pool table, and foosball while enjoying your beers at the Sports Bar. It is walking distance to the Oriental Village and SkyCab but about 30 minutes away from Cenang Beach. Overall, we love the resort and will come again.

Fong W.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Nice resort but still can be improved more in term of facilities & shuttle
Thanks for the free upgrade to Seaview chalet & few free services & gifts given. Really appreciate that! 1st time stayed in Berjaya Resort. Feel abit expensive in term of value of money but have a great time spending here with my family. Some of the facilities looks aging and need more maintenance as 5star level. Shuttle may improve to have lesser sound especially during late night time which still can hear the engine sound loudly when it passing by.