arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1241 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1241 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

winnie O.
Malaysia
October 05, 2012
Great location but moderate room
Spacious
Connected to Holiday Villa. Good facilities, huge swimming pool and it's very nearby the beach. The hotel is also very near water sports and the jetty for Island Hopping. Transport provided for activities. Friendly staff and good service. However, the room isn't so appealing. Aircond leaks and toilet smells weird. Overall it was quite worth the money.

SAIXIAN Z.
China
October 02, 2012
Overall a great memorable experience
Spacious room, private beach, courteous service, free carpark, great location
We booked a deluxe room at Holiday Villa with garden view but was given one with sea view - which is better than what we expected. Room is very spacious and comes with a sofa which can actually comfortably fit for 3 persons. The room comes with a nice long balcony. There is no distinction between smoking and non-smoking rooms. However, the receptionist is very kind to arrange housekeeping to spray air refresher for us before we moved in. The room is generally clean and smells good but we found food stains on bedsheets and blanket covers - perhaps a more regular change or cleaning of bedsheets is required. Bathroom looks old but is clean and still tolerable. The flushing system for the toilet bowl needs a change. After using the toilet, you may have to pull the handle continuously for 12-15 times in order to flush the waste away. The hotel rooms are 1-2 minutes walk to the beach which is exclusively for the use of the hotel guests. The beach is nice but there are too many sharp objects including broken seashells, bottles, wires etc. which may cut your feet. Both my wife and I got both our foot cut after a few minutes of swim. The pathway easily got flooded after a few minutes of rain. You can expect to get your foot wet easily when returning to your room from outside. Carpark is free but Wifi is available at exorbitant charge. A free safe deposit box (of various sizes at your choice) is available at receptionist counter. Hotel staffs and security guards are very courteous and helpful and to my surprise, they speak fluent English. This hotel mets the expectation of a 3 to 3.5 star. Despite with some minor complaints, we are very happy with our stay here and we will be back again.

Catherine B.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Great hotel in a beautiful location
Wonderful room within a short stroll to the beach. Staff were helpful and happy. Any maintenance problems were fixed within 15 minutes - e.g. fridge not working - had to turn the power on in a special place. Hairdryer requested and there immediately. Original room had twin beds together but when asked if we could change it to one king it was no problem. We had a wonderful stay and plan on going back.
breakfast at cactus is great value. we didn't eat at the hotel because there were so many other places to choose from. motor bike hire was cheap from t-shop.

WONG K.
Malaysia
September 30, 2012
Convenient travel
Near food stalls and tourist spots
It is a clean hotel which is near to food stalls and tourist spots. There are a lot parking spaces with proper security. The facilities are good, e.g. Swimming pool, gym room, SPA centre, etc. the access to the beach is also walking distance.

Sharon M.
Malaysia
September 28, 2012
Great location but dirty room
Beach view
The service was nice, the view is beautiful, ..but the room was dirty.

THILAKAVATHY R.
Malaysia
September 26, 2012
Service is good and room alright upgrade bathrooms
hotels beautiful
The hotel is beautiful with beach and swimming. Quiet place to relax. Convenient for shopping and food.

GRACE C.
Malaysia
September 26, 2012
Basic rooms
Huge pool
the rooms are alil tired and run down. it has a lovely balcony overlooking the yard and rooms are clean by evening..the pool is huge and awesome with a cute sit up bar despite being alil far from the hotel. towels and linen has a strange smell too, doesn't smell like they're freshly laundered. overall, de room met our expectations of a standard 3star hotel. do not set high expectations

Brendan C.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Away from the main shopping area, old rooms.
Very helpful staff, set in a nice area.
This hotel is a budget wing of Holiday Villa, you can use all the facilities. We arrived and were given a bad room with a power outlet that came out of the wall and bathroom windows that would not close. There was no protection against mosquitos. I complained to the staff and they moved us to a seaveiw room which was nice however it only had one working power outlet which was for the tv! We had to provide our own mosquito repellant device for the room (the mozzies were ferocious!) and they did not fumigate or provide anything to deal with these insects. Everything at the hotel was overpriced. We still managed to enjoy our holiday, Tshop accross the road had cars and motorbikes to rent which was cheaper than using a taxi. The beach at the hotel had jet skis for hire and there were more activities up the beach. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were available at decent venues a short walk away from the hotel and there were three good spas within walking distance aswell.

Hisham M.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
A very romantic hotel with world class service
The hotel's staffs are very kind, helpful and always smile. The room is very comfortable with good view.
I will ensure that I will be staying again at this hotel the very next time I go to Langkawi island.

Shahruddin I.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
Nice garden and swimming pool
Nice beach
Well, i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I have a good holiday with my family.