arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1013 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

7.2 Ezarohaizan K.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Nice Resort & Value for Money
Overall the resort is very nice & clean. However I had bad experienced when checked in by a malay lady. She instructed me to search for my name in the arrival list MYSELF while she just waited there. Not to mention smile & friendliness, not at all! No manners while talking, she doesn't deserve to be in frontliner but a sweeper, yes! When giving direction to the room, I didn't even catch what she said, damn fast! But the lady whom assisted my during check out was nice, helpful & friendly.

8 Adeline O.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Worth the price but disappointing location
We did not get any beach view or balcony as requested. But instead our room was across the street, away from the beach and there were constructions at the front of our room with wooden planks and wired bars. Very sandy and muddy ground. For a 4-person room, the hotel only provided 2 towels. Staff did not enter the bathroom to replace toiletries, but just left it on the bedroom counter. Could have been a better experience with a better room choice.

6 Duncan C.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2016
You get what you pay for !!!
Basic, clean 'ish', noisy, good location for some great restaurants, quick from the airport, long check-in (Not told about the 100 rm deposit on Agoda), you get what you pay for, but even still there is better for the money.....will I stay again......Nope !

2 Desmond C.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Will prefer to recommend other places to friends
The only thing going for it is its proximity to the beach. That is, within a few metres distance from the room/chalets. At the beach, you can enjoy waddling within limited areas where the jet skis do not cross, though it may still feel unsafe as it is still deemed as open water. Rooms are filthy, smelly. Noisy with thin walls. Bathing water pressure is small. No parking at the resort, though you can do so by the road along Cenang. Beware of your belongings there too, I felt unsafe there.

5.2 Phei Y.
Malaysia
May 28, 2016
Dirty
Not clean especially pillow and matters , v. disappointed

6.4 Jun C.
Malaysia
May 27, 2016
best location, budget hotel, all about beach
This hotel is the 1st choice when you are looking for beach but dont excepted much on other side. Best location as hotel just on the cenang beach, however room is not so clean but there is room service every day which is without change the towel or the bed sheet and just provided 2 small bottle of water while I stay at Deluxe Family room with 4 persons. Staff attitude need improved as I knew that this is the one of the famous hotel among that area but should not be arrogant towards guest.

7.2 Emily G.
Malaysia
May 26, 2016
Suggest to provide hairdryer
If hotel could provide hairdryer would be more convenient for customers.

6.4 lee L.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
OKAY
new swimming pool with slide is fun!

4.8 Goh C.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
.
.

8.4 MIMI Z.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
best place to stay
definitely will stay at this hotel again. everything is perfect here