Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Syed K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
One of the friendliest hotel employees ever!
Swimming pool, location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Azlan M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Amazing Beachfront Junior Suite
The suite room. Meritus Club food. Excellent staff
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Impressed by the room size and beautiful beachfront view which was amazing. Pool & facilities was great too. Was fun moving around using the complimentary buggy service. Best of all, staying in the suite gave us access to Meritus club which included High tea buffet, evening cocktails and daily breakfast. The seafood BBQ dinner was excellent! Will definitely recommend staying here to anyone wanting a traditional Malaysian resort holiday versus staying in a typical modern hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Mohamad K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Beautiful
2 huge nice swimming pools with slides, jacuzzis and bars. Can really just wind down and rest all day.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Francis N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Far cry from the pictures of the hotel.
Location, and freindly staff.
We stayed at the Junior Suite, paid a reasonable expensive sum for 2 nights stay. It is the second most expensive room in the hotel. We were thinking the hotel rooms will look quite close to the pictures advertised.but still it is s far far cry from the pictures, not even close to what was seen on pictures. The room is old, and old fashioned with dated paintings, furniture and bath tub. No where close to the pics!!! Felt so cheated. For travellers, don't get me wrong, it is NOT a bad hotel, just don't imagine the image that you will get rooms like the pics. Get the cheaper rooms, but not the Junior Suite and think that the room will look reasonably close to the pics.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

LOKE C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Superb hotel for kids, good location.
Nice pool with slides and water play, comfortable hotel room and tranquil surrounding
Our 4 days 3 nights stay was superb. The management upgraded our room to pool side room which is perfect for our kids who loves to play in the pool. The pool designs are very nicely done and well maintained despite the hotel already over 20 years. Each children pool comes with slide and the main pool near lobby also comes with water play which I think all kids would love them. Hotel rooms are also well maintain and clean. The staffs are also very friendly. Only need to improve in food quality and variety.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Wen N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great resort for young family
Facilities, Staff friendliness, Location
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Excellent pool for young kids. Decent beach. Excellent location at Chenang.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Choon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not worth for money
Big room, but run down.
not so pleasant stay. The room and renovation so so only, abit run down. Staff service also not that good.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ridwan Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice and beautiful
Location, beach
Nice hotel with a good location
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Nur A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Awesome
The staff who was attentive to my needs esp Ms Nor, the Duty Manager. She helped to arrange a birthday cake for my dad and got it delivered to the room
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Vijayakumar B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Calm and Related
Location, Staff, Room Service
We stayed for 4 days. Full rain for first 2 days.. but overall it was a pleasant trip for us. Buggy services should be faster.
Reviewed September 16, 2015