Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

John M.
United States
December 05, 2014
Superb
we stayed in seaview room. It was spacious and nice. Great size for those who travel with small kids

Zaleka I.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Swift security
calmness, nice pool, friendly staff
good. my arrival was welcomed by a short power trip for about 15mins due to wet weather. my stay was awesome. my family and i are well taken care of and our requests were attended. the security of the hotel was tested when the hotel staff saw attempted theft by the beach (the theft attempted putting my sister's bag in his clothes but threw it back to the seat by the beach the moment he was spotted by the hotel staff). his alibi was caught and we were brought to the police station to make a report. security police patrolled all around day and night. we felt secured. good job Meritus Pelangi for the swift security!children friendly pool - staff service are good! baby cot was offered without being asked. best of all - the breakfast spread : be spoilt for choices!

Ker L.
Malaysia
December 04, 2014
Nice hotel
Staff Performance, Location and Beach
Excellent

John D.
Ireland
December 03, 2014
Langkawi break
Fabilous beach location , great staff , chill out ambience
The Meritus Pelanghi is fabulous. Staff are great , really great location to relax and xhill out. One crib , the aircon unit in my room ( 4408 ) was as noisy as a freight train , obvioulsy needed servicing. That aside everything couldn't have been nicer

Shea C.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Service
Personalized service, well maintained, comfort

LIM J.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool, Nice service

Thiruchelvam P.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Awesome Trip
Cleanliness, Customer Service and Food/Dining Experience
Had a good time staying at this place. The staff were all helpful and the place is very beautiful

ranjit K.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2014
Break in langkawi
good location, quiet beach nag a good room
our stay at Meritus was good. However we were disappointed with Agoda's offer. We paid A$853 for this hotel. Unfortunately this price doesn't include breakfast. For A$213 you would expect breakfast in most places. Most of the other Malaysian hotels we stayed, for this price breakfast was included. I approached the front counter and requested to speak to the Manager but he never made an attempt to contact me. They gave me a complimentary breakfast on the last day and suggested my booking was with Agoda and I should take this up with them. For the first day the hotel charged MR150 for the two of us. Those who are planning to visit Langkawi can experience the prices themselves outside the hotel. Just take a five minute walk and everything is reasonably. I will never ook with Agoda's again.

Fairus A.
Malaysia
November 28, 2014
You get what you pay
Beach, service, food
For the price you pay ... thats what you get. Good food, good service and secluded beach. We were upgraded to seaview from lake view (thank q). Request for buggy was prompt. Just one complain ... the checkout staff was unfriendly and cold (maybe she had a bad day!)

nurul S.
Malaysia
November 27, 2014
fantastic family vacation
my children love the kids' pool. the hotel location next to the beach and great comfortable room
It was a great family vacation. The service was excellent. Easy to get car park. I booked 2 rooms for my parents and my own family. We got a connecting rooms. The location next to the pool and only 3 minutes walked to cenang beach. The room was clean and tidy. Big king size bed. Actually enough for 4 peoples to sleep, I didn't have to get an extra bed for 2 of my small children. As for food and drinks, breakfast was delicious. There were variety of malay and western food. The pool for children was great. Clean and safe. The beach was also within walking distance.