arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3319 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.3 Nur K.
Singapore
November 05, 2014
Awesome!
(1) Good location (2) Friendly staffs (3) Clean room & clean swimming pool
I had a very pleasant and peaceful stay. No complaint about the resort only the food was too expensive. Overall was awesome!

8.7 Jason L.
Singapore
November 05, 2014
Lovely 5 star resort with excellent service
The location, cleaniless & staff service
It was a chill holiday with my friend. The resort staff were very friendly & polite, the service culture was really good. The hotel location was near the local food just minutes walk away. Thought the hotel food prices were slightly pricey. It was also quite unusual for late check out request to be chargeable by the hour, especially at a time when the resort was not 100% occupancy. It would have been great if some flexibility for late check out can be given, given that there are limited flight time out of the Langkawi.

9.7 Cyril B.
Switzerland
November 05, 2014
Great Stay with 8 month y.o baby
Quiet, Easy, Familiar and nice staff
Great stay overall, great service from the hotel staff always smiling and nice. We didn't have the package with breakkie so we went down the road and found great food for 1/5th of the price, the pools are great for kids, the beach is clean and it's close to the city. Great stay, for the first time we would even consider coming back to the same place as we really spend a great time with our little baby there.

10 Rachel R.
Australia
November 05, 2014
My stay was too short!
Swimming pools, well maintained, on the beach
My friend and I stayed here for her last night of visiting me. I live in Langkawi, and this resort is amazing. It is a walk from Cenang, but not in the hustle of it. It is well maintained, which is a great thing for local hotels. The beach is kept clean and the pool sizes are large. We had a massage on the beach hut. It was amazing.

7 Awang D.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Great location and not too crowded.
Convenient location..
Enjoyable weekend, service can be improved especially at hotel reception, too slow to check in.. Poor Internet reception..

7.3 Hayati H.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
The room is nice but finishes worn out
Privacy, located in Chenang Beach, good facilities
It was a nice stay. Room was spacious and excellent pools. Recalled confusion after check-in about addtl bed which has been paid but it was not there. However after few phone calls, the hotel mgt clarified the room is already provided with fixed addtl bed for family room. The room timber floor worn out need improvement. The air-conditioning is not cool as 1 split unit provided is insufficient. Buggy services was quite efficient and extended until 12pm. We didn't buy breakfast as its too pricey.

9.7 Fiona P.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
value for money
rooms were very good, surroundings were peaceful n relaxing, facilities were good
Truly enjoyable and we will.definitely return for a longer stay

9 Tanya H.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Happy travellers
Lovely room, fantastic pools, wonderful staff
Everything was fantastic. The only hiccup we had was that we booked for one night but when we arrived we were told it was two nights. When we came down later after arrival we spoke to a lovely duty manager who tried to fix the situation, but couldn't confirm anything until the next day as emails on my phone would not send receipt to hotel. He took a photo on his phone of my phone for proof of receipt. Lovely gentleman.

8 Ahmad S.
Malaysia
October 31, 2014
exciting
kids pool

10 JIAWEN Z.
China
October 31, 2014
really nice hotel nice service nice holiday!
big swimming pool with aquaplay. nice breakfast. nice service
a really nice place for holiday, service warmly, you can see sun raise/set on the beach.