Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lee W.
Malaysia
June 05, 2014
Great stay, nice environment
Hotel Gym, Beach & resort environment

Azlina A.
Singapore
June 04, 2014
Great stay
Location, comfort and beautiful beach
It was a great, comfortable and relaxing stay for 3 nights. The room was big, clean and beautiful, and the bed was comfy. So much so that you might feel like sleeping all day. But the beautiful seaview and the beach beckon. Learnt that in some parts of Langkawi, one cannot swim at the beach because of the water condition and so on. So to be able to swim here was really marvellous. Location was also great as it was about 15 mins from airport and quite near to local shops and eating places. Hotel breakfast was also fantastic. Overall, a great and worthwhile stay here. Would recommend to others.

Ahmad A.
Malaysia
June 03, 2014
Good, but there's room to improve
The location, the staff and the pool!
It was generally good, but I was disappointed on a few points. Firstly, a few amenities were missing from our room, namely the complementary fruit basket and mosquito coils. Secondly, the general level of attentiveness and service from the hotel staff was a bit poorer than expected, even it was down to having some new blood. Other than that, a good number of the experienced staff (especially the ever friendly bellhop Ismail) were top notch. The hotel is the perfect distance away from the airport, near enough to leisurely catch the next flight, but far enough so you don't hear any noise!

Frederique G.
France
June 02, 2014
Not 5 stars
swimming pool, friendly staff, easy access to beach
Just spent 3 nights in a hotel pretending to be a 5 star! Check-in was excruciatingly long and had to wait 20 mn for a buggy to take us to our room when a 2 mn walk was all it needed. Were promised a fruit basket to make up for the inconvenience but still waiting for that basket to be delivered. Bathroom was never cleaned during our stay and dirty beach towels never collected. As for the beach house party on our last night, who on earth came up with that idea? Wonder what the families staying in chalets close to the CBA bar thought of the noise vibrating though their walls until the middle of the night. Breakfast buffet was disorganized and food selection became repetitive. However, staff was willing and trying hard. Don't think the Meritus will see us again.

Catherine L.
Malaysia
June 01, 2014
Hotel staff are courteous and friendly
Private beach, nice swimming pool and very convenient.
Awesome and fun, room is clean and staff very friendly

MUHAMMAD R.
Malaysia
May 30, 2014
Excellent hotel, children enjoyed.
Good rooms, nice beach and near to shops and restaurants...
Excellent... My third visit and very happy... Will surely stay there again on next visit.

Peter B.
Canada
May 27, 2014
Very enjoyable
Staff Rooms, surroundings and beach Location
We were well taken care of from the moment we checked in until check out. They were very accommodating for my wife, who is disabled. Staff were friendly and the resort grounds was clean, quiet and beautiful

rasheed A.
Malaysia
May 27, 2014
good cascade pools
ok to stay but not agreat value for money

TAN T.
Singapore
May 26, 2014
Enjoyed my trip although the weather is very hot
The staff, the swimming pools and the surrounding
I enjoyed the resort very much, the room and environment is clean, and the staffs there are friendly, helpful and kind.....not enough time to enjoy the facilities so I will come back again to enjoy the resort :)

Gary L.
United States
May 26, 2014
beautiful and serene
great service, clean rooms, beautiful views
I am glad I spent my weekend getaway here. The island of Langkawi is very picturesque, and the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort is conveniently located along a beautiful beach and at the beginning of a stretch of shops, restaurants, etc. So you have both the relaxation of being by the beach and the convenience of a small town with a selection of food options for you to choose room. The room was spacious, very clean, and up to international standards. Well worth the higher-than-other-resorts price.