arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3339 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

David J.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2014
Great Break
Location, Cleanliness, Staff
Very good allround short break

Chris F.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Outstanding place to holiday
The beach, the overall setting and the potential to relax and unwind
We had a fantastic week at the Meritus Pelangi hotel, it was a good mixture of relaxing in beautiful surroundings and the opportunity to do exciting activities such as a jet ski safari

Tanjit S.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
wounderful
its the hotel it self, 6 stars,good service
it was one of the best hotels that i stayed everything was good but only for i setback wireless problem took them almost a day to settle it but everythings else made up for it like no problems.

Matteo T.
Italy
April 15, 2014
Delusione Langkawi
Breakfast, room
I hoped to spend better days in Langkawi but the place isn't like you see in pictures. The sea isn't good, no good restaurant and bars. After 22,30 p.m. You can go only to sleep becahse there isn't nothing to do. The resort is good but staff not very polite and kind. I think I don't return in Langkawi.

Ian G.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2014
Great location on the beach, great weather
location, close to the airport and weather
The hotel was very spaced out and required a lot of walking from main area to rooms. The check in was quick and staff were OK. The food variety lacked, but dinning areas were well run and laid out. Rooms clean and good standard. Lacked shade areas on the beach and an insect problem (mosquito) in the reception and dinning areas. I did not rate this as 5*.

HO F.
Malaysia
March 23, 2014
Near by the airport
Near by the airport,shopping and dinning area...
Very good...near by the airport...drive around 10-15 min....hotel nice swimming pool... And also near by the shopping ,dinning area....

david S.
United States
March 22, 2014
nice hotel, service was terrible
food, location, beach
very disappointed in staff and service, they claim to be a five star resort, but need more training.

Chin T.
Singapore
March 22, 2014
nice and quiet
beach fronting. good location and nice room
overall was good except that the main swimming pool was under maintenance throughout our stay. the main pool was the main reason we selected this hotel for our kids to enjoy the facility. wasnt told about the main pool would not be available during our reservation. without the main pool, it was definitely over priced.

Lee H.
Malaysia
March 20, 2014
Great hotel,Great staffs
Beach, Location, Nice rooms
Overall its an enjoyable stay..clean hotel wif huge bathrooms and a huge tub…loved the design of the room…near to beach

Tommy T.
Malaysia
March 15, 2014
We stayed in chalet frontage beach excellent nice
Wonderful beach, nice view and hotel
We enjoy the chalet, nice and ample variety of foods but checking in was pretty slow