arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Melissa L.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
Great stay, lovely resort! Staff are great!
Restaurant staff went out of their way, big room, lovely beach and good tour options
SUPERB hotel, staff were GREAT! especially restaurant staff who were so kind to take the initiative to sing my sister multiple birthday songs throughout the trip, we had a GREAT TIME! booked island hopping tour through the in-house tour company and -- though a pricier option than public tours -- we were not disappointed! We had two and a half amazing days at this property and took home lots of great memories! Every thing was perfect! Loved every thing and DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK!!! Only small complaint would be that they have a strange request for you to hand over dirty towels when you request extra ones...

8.3 Grace L.
Malaysia
January 30, 2014
Comfortable
Cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast & natural environment
That was really good experience when we staying at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort. It's nearby nightlife area and have nice swimming pool.

8.3 Debbie H.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Nice stay at Meritus Langkawi
Beach, pools and restaurants
Great place to stay as couple or with children, resort has pretty beach and lovely pools. The restaurants serve very good food and the buffet breakfast in the spice lounge is very good with something to please everyone.

9.7 Lorna S.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
A Place in Paradise
Accommodating and friendly staff. Beautiful and clean room. Extravagant design of garden and hotel
Had a splendid time with my daughter. Did not want to leave, but sadly had to.

6 Eric W.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Not worth to pay
Beach, view & breakfast

10 chris G.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2014
absolute paradise - great views, food people, heav
design, staff , food
a piece of paradise, the hotel is beautifully designed, with beautiful rooms and pools area with amazing sea views. the staff were very friendly and accomodating and the food was amazing with plenty of variety, the buffets were amazing, truly global in offering. a must place to chill out with friends and family, the cba - bar/ restaurant on beach is amazing

6.7 Jose Z.
Venezuela
January 08, 2014
Pleasent, but not great.
The Pools, the view and staff.
The stay was good but not great. The value for money seems to fall short, for example out of the list of wines at the restaurants, only a couple where available, the food was not exactly something that we can remember as a great experience. Nice pools but again the food at the pools where quite ordinary and not very good. Staff is friendly and nice.

9 Tarek D.
France
January 07, 2014
Luxury relaxation
design, gardens and large rooms with sea view.
Great and beautiful hotel on the beach. Great for relaxation. Swimming pools avaialble for pleasure of the kids. Great and exceptional staff service!!! Two things to improve though: 1) Isolation between rooms is disastrous, we could hear all neighbour's discussions. 2) I recommend hotel management to pay attention to cleaning the ceilings/walls of the rooms as since they are from wood, we find spiders..

6.3 Yui W.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2014
expensive but not worthy
big relax expensive
the room is big and nice, but there were many insects bitting us. the price is not so compatible.

9.3 Sarala M.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
It was absolutely amazing - romantic+relaxing
Food,Service,Views
Incredibly amazing! Though the check-in process took longer than expected and we had sleepless night on our last night of our stay as there was a bat in the room which couldn't be removed. Made us feel uncomfortable. Besides that, though - I'd return to Meritus Pelangi in a heartbeat! The room was centrally located between the pool and the beach, making it impossible to stay away from the beautiful views. Thank you to the staff for a job well done.