Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Faizul Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice & calm
Friendly staff, Nice pools & Relaxing
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Sally A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Disappointed
Gardens, pool, close to shopping/food
Really disappointing stay, quite an expensive hotel and didn't feel as though we got our money's worth. The pool was lovely, and our room was right next to it which was great, gardens were beautiful. Staff were terrible, our room was never clean, when the house keeper came in she would just put the towels anywhere rather than on the hook, didn't get rid of any rubbish, mini bar wasn't filled up, sometimes the rooms weren't cleaned until 4pm and they didn't care if we were in the room or not! The hotel was huge, and buggies were rarely available, room service took up to an hour to be delivered, in one case they forgot one desert - a cake - and that took another 30 minutes. Pool bar was only open til 7pm which was disappointing and the pool was one of the highlights... I was there for 4 days and couldn't find the gym, the signs seemed to send you around in circles. Barely any tv channels...so at night you couldn't watch anything. The internet kicked you off every few minutes and half the time you couldn't connect to it... One thing that really shocked me, outside of the hotel I had an accident on my scooter, my friend in front of me stopped quickly as I was on the ground on the sidewalk, the security at the front of the hotel became angry with my friend for leaving her scooter and didn't come over and help either of us, Some of the local taxi drivers came over and were Really helpful... I wasn't badly hurt, just a few bruises and damage to the bike, but it added to the disappointing feel Of the hotel... Wouldn't stay again, and wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Chris I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
On the beach, good for both families and couples
Located on the beach
Reviewed April 28, 2014

David J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Break
Location, Cleanliness, Staff
Very good allround short break
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Chris F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Outstanding place to holiday
The beach, the overall setting and the potential to relax and unwind
We had a fantastic week at the Meritus Pelangi hotel, it was a good mixture of relaxing in beautiful surroundings and the opportunity to do exciting activities such as a jet ski safari
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Tanjit S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
wounderful
its the hotel it self, 6 stars,good service
it was one of the best hotels that i stayed everything was good but only for i setback wireless problem took them almost a day to settle it but everythings else made up for it like no problems.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Matteo T. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Delusione Langkawi
Breakfast, room
I hoped to spend better days in Langkawi but the place isn't like you see in pictures. The sea isn't good, no good restaurant and bars. After 22,30 p.m. You can go only to sleep becahse there isn't nothing to do. The resort is good but staff not very polite and kind. I think I don't return in Langkawi.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ian G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location on the beach, great weather
location, close to the airport and weather
The hotel was very spaced out and required a lot of walking from main area to rooms. The check in was quick and staff were OK. The food variety lacked, but dinning areas were well run and laid out. Rooms clean and good standard. Lacked shade areas on the beach and an insect problem (mosquito) in the reception and dinning areas. I did not rate this as 5*.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

HO F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Near by the airport
Near by the airport,shopping and dinning area...
Very good...near by the airport...drive around 10-15 min....hotel nice swimming pool... And also near by the shopping ,dinning area....
Reviewed March 23, 2014

david S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice hotel, service was terrible
food, location, beach
very disappointed in staff and service, they claim to be a five star resort, but need more training.
Reviewed March 22, 2014