arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3318 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3318 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

4 Chow C.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
bad services,customers service bad...
food,place,beach
its was terrible experience in my life,reception bad service,room services slow,slow sending a transport to fetch customers who is stay far away from lobby( i was waiting a car to send me out more than 40 minutes also not coming).

7.7 Sofian A.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
4 Star Experience
Beach, Breakfast and WIFI
On 14/11/13, my wife and I came to Langkawi for our first time and we decided to stay in Meritus Pelangi Beach. Upon our arrival, I find that the lobby was quite dim and the exterior of my chalet was quite dull and old looking. However, I was impressed with the bathroom as it was quite spacious and the view from my balcony (lake view) which was fabulous especially at night . To summarize, I simply loved the view of the beach, the room and food ! Would consider coming back for the 2nd time. The chalet - Deluxe Garden Terrace Pros: - Great breakfast, (International buffet) - Spectacular view of the beach - Spacious bathroom - Nice balcony view - Friendly staff - near to the airport - Strong WIFI connection Cons: - A walking distance from our chalet to the main lobby - Dull looking exteriors, needs some renovation work or touch up as it look quite old

7 Chew S.
Malaysia
November 19, 2013
Relax
Nice pool, close to beach and relax.
Good but room air condition not cold. A lot of mosquito. We were late check in and was not allow to extend our stay before our flight.

6.7 Flavio L.
Italy
November 18, 2013
The Resort was nice, bur oue chalet noicy
It was clean, with a lot of facilities and on the beach.
It could be great if our chalet was not located so close to the street. During the night the noise from the street was really annoying. Apart from that, the resort was very good.

9.7 Abd M.
Malaysia
November 16, 2013
great
clean, friendly staff and quality

6.7 Chong K.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Nice hotel but poor customer service
nice beach, room and pool
Overall was a good resort but if the staff can be more attentive and just smile would make it a great resort. Seriously the management have to invest on a more experience staff.

9.3 Kairi K.
Estonia
November 12, 2013
very impressive hotel
large room, beautiful views, nice pools

6.3 leslie S.
New Zealand
November 11, 2013
Nicew Hotel poor food
Beach Room Gardens
Stayed for 10 days and loved the hotel but the food in the resturants was poor to average at its best. Had breakfast everymorning and settled for cerial and toast. Tried the resturants at dinner twice and gave up and went dwn town to dine

7.3 YONGGANG H.
China
November 10, 2013
nice and quiet hotel located near JLN Cenang
location, breakfast and quiteness
I stayed 5 nights in Pelangi (locals call this hotel Pelangi instead of Meritus). The room is spacious and clean with very high ceiling. The breakfast has varieties of food to offer. The hotel has two swimming pools and are well maintained. The beach is not sandy and not suitable for swimming, so I stayed in the swimming pool for most of the time. 10 minutes walk to the busy stretch of JLN Cenang.

8 George L.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Great hotlel beautiful beach close to restaurants
Breakfast, Beach, Gardens
We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort is large and is set a lovely garden . The room is large and well appointed with plenty of bars and restaurants. Breakfasts was one of the best we've ever experienced. The local restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel