Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Adam T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was a wonderful and plesant experience
Close to the Beach, Close to the nightlife, Value for money if booked early
My friend booked this hotel on our behalf and arranged everything for us including the airport transfer by the hotel who were very prompt with their email. However, when we got there, there was a mix up and we were not given breakfast but the service staff eventually rectified and included that for us. The hotel is also close to the beach but a tad expensive for the restaurants and if you book late. Overall it was a pleasant stay and the view was wonderful.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Sau Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relaxing and peaceful beach holiday
Large room, easy access to the beach, self sustaining
Pleasant stay with lots of activities within the resort. Rooms were large and comfortable. Food quality needs improvement given the price that is charged. Overall a good experience.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Erwandy I. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Simply the best hotel I ever checked in
Ambience, Comfort and Service
Me and my wife together with four kids thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights stay there. Purely relaxing experience and great foods either from the hotel or the nearby Pantai Cenang street. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Cecilia Z. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff
Room, beach, breakfast
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nicole W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice beach hotel but overpriced for what it is
Close to the beach, nice swimming pool, comfortable bed
It's a nice setting with bungalow type rooms scattered around the resort, the room itself was big with a comfortable big bed and a big bathroom. The breakfast had a big variety of food and the pool was nice. Although the guy said he upgraded us to a lake view room, it didn't feel like an upgrade...there was an ant-street running across our bathroom (into my suitcase I discovered later), there were hairs in the bath tub, the aircon on 17 degrees was not able to cool the room down properley...we had to leave it on all day to be able to sleep at night. The rooms are too expensive for what they are. We had a cocktail at the beach with some finger food which was not great either and went for dinner either next door or down the road for all of our stay.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

MOHD M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great experience with a very friendly staff
quiet surrounding,good food and very helpful staff
awesome experience with a very quite and peaceful surrounding
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Feng S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful experience
Big room, nice beach, good breakfast
It was a great experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff, nice beach, good breakfast, close to the restaurants, all in all, highly recommended!
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Ruo T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great for beach lovers
Close to airport, good beach front, yummy breakfast buffet
Beds are super comfy, pillow not so. Great pools for kids AND adults, very clean. Their breakfast buffet is fantastic, 3 working coffee machines-great coffee. However, if you are looking for sandy white beach with fine white sand, this is not the place for you. Loads of crushed seashells, and grass roots, fallen tiny twigs. Friendly staffs tho, very attentive.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Zalifah Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing
Cleanliness, nice room, nice bathroom
Amazing and superb. I fell the heat of romance since the day i check in to the room. Nice and helpfull staff. Good breakfast
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Che M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very good and worth for money
Clean, buffet breakfast is very good and attentive staff
It was a great place to stay..great environment with beautiful surroundings. .suitable for relaxation.but I suggest the hotel should provide more buggy coz we have to wait for a long time just to use buggy to go to our chalet..
Reviewed December 14, 2013