Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3360 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Muhammad N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
friendly staff
swiming pool awesome
Reviewed May 02, 2016

abdullah A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
very nice
great hotel but expensive
Reviewed May 02, 2016

zafry A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Everything was excellent except at the rceptionist
Bad arrangement procedures when guests arrive. Unpleasent staffs from. Simply passing around guest from one to another. ruinned your holidays mood. Thank you to Mr Saad who handle the situation well. Please dont ever put staffs with bad attitude at frontliners position.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

mohd N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location
Very nice ambiance. 2 major things for me. Kids pool play area need urgent maintainance, protective mats are bulging, the big water splash comes every 15 mins or so (advertised every 2 minutes). We do come here for the pool and beach. There is no way you can hangout at the balcony of your room at night tying to enjoy the breeze without being bitten by hordes of mosquito. Dengue is a serious threat in this region. At least put some mosquito warning. Will report this to the health deparment. My first visit here was early 2015 and it was a perfect.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

KHAIRUL K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing Beach Experience, Great Staff
The surrounding is relaxing, clean & breathtaking. A lot of activities for all ages. Staff area well-mannered, helpful & fast at providing services.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

NORESHAH W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Dissapointing Stay At Meritus Pelangi
Upon arrival met by a cynical and less than friendly staff . Then was Given and brought to a room already occupied by other guests. Waited outside the chalet in the hot sun while waiting for the buggy driver to back to the reception to sort out the mixed room. Second room assigned had a faulty aircond . After 2 calls to the reception and waited for 1 hr , the maintenance guy came to reconfirm the aircond was not working. Waited in the hot oven room for next course of action by the hotel mgt. nothing happened Then we asked to speak to the Manager on Duty and we asked for a refund. By then we felt we weren't welcome there and wanted to find another hotel. Finally after 2 hrs and 40 minutes we managed to get a room. An Upgraded room. Other than that , the food was superb, some staff are really friendly and polite. The hotel was clean and in a strategic location. But i will not stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Farhan T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent Resort
Good resort to unwind. They had a minor pests problem (a few ants would show up in the room). They had left a note in the room warning against this. After a pest control activity over the weekend this was much better. Overall services were excellent and the resort was pretty comfortable. My kids really enjoyed the kids pool/play area.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Zainab M. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
.Rooms need major renovation
We went in April: Good:Hotel is nice and close to the airport and there is nice food street close by..nice pool area especially for kids..breakfast was ok and everyday same menu.rooms has nice view and peace and tranquility is there. Bad:as soon as we came to the hotel there was nobody to welcome us and there was one Middle East couple who also arrived that time but they received and got nice welcome by the hotel member plus they got the welcome drink whereas we just found our own way to reception and never got any welcome drink because of which I felt highly racist hotel..even we observe that during breakfast and once we were waiting in the lobby for our taxi same thing happened with another couple...anyways rooms need major renovation their A.C is hopeless even on highest it felt like its on 30..
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Angeline Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Anniversary celebration
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort, comfortable, spacious, well maintained, clean room, fresh towels, value for money, buggy service to anywhere within the resort compound, friendly staff, good customer service, a resort definitely worth coming back for my next trip in Langkawi!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Ming C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
We were traveling in a group of 3. Were upgrade to seaview room after paying Rm132 per person for meritus club member, which also include free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail for one day. Spa was not as good compared to Alun Alun spa outside the hotel. We reached there at 3.15pm and were asked to write down some details. We were led to our massage room ard 3:30 and start the massage ard 3:37. But the session ended ard 4:23. We all felt that the consulting time shouldn't be counted as
Reviewed April 18, 2016