arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3323 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Colin H.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2013
Comfortable and Convienient!
Close to the beach, Cleanliness and Activities
The room was lovely, especially the bathroom. We stayed in a room with the lake view, this was average, our preference next time would be a beach view.

Jihan R.
Brunei Darussalam
May 24, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
Great room, good location, lovely beach
My stay at the Meritus Pelangi was thoroughly enjoyable. My husband felt the beds were so comfortable (too comfortable to the point where he did not want to wake up!) The location was not too far from the main road of restaurants and shopping. The beach was right out front and water sports activities were nearby, which was what I was looking for. All in all a perfect stay!

Lo C.
China
May 24, 2013
Nice and good hotel to stay
Location is good, food is yummy and service are good

David K.
New Zealand
May 23, 2013
A relaxing break
It worked well for all of our family, we were 16in total, pools were good, breakfasts were also good
Great we would happily stay there against aft and service were excellent

Mun L.
Singapore
May 23, 2013
Love every moment at Meritus Pelangi ;P
Services, Swimming Pool, Location
Love every moment during our stay at Meritus Pelangi. From the front desk to housekeeping, their services really impresses me. Location is very convenient too. Mini mart is just 5 mins walk away from the resort and follow by shops/restaurants along the street. Beach is slightly disappointing due to the seashells. Despite of that, we still managed to find hermit crabs. Overall we love it during our 4 days 3 nights stay.

MAJED A.
Saudi Arabia
May 22, 2013
good
its so good

Jol C.
Malaysia
May 22, 2013
Great stay, great service.
Beautiful, clean, great breakfast

Tonia S.
New Zealand
May 22, 2013
A treat!
Location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
We really enjoyed it. We had a renal car so moving around was easy. The pool was great. It is not a cheap hotel but you get what you pay for. I don't regret paying what we paid. Would stay there again.

Norfalisa A.
Malaysia
May 22, 2013
A short and sweet weekend
Location, location, location

Fromut F.
Germany
May 22, 2013
Pleasant stay at best beach
wonderful beach with plenty of space, wonderfull pool, great breakfast buffet