Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 3835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Yin Z.
China
January 09, 2016
already summited the reviews
quite near to the airport & very big and clean & very confortable

Yin Z.
China
January 09, 2016
value for money and very confortable
good location, near the airport & very big room & good services
very great experience, the room is very confortable and big. Good room service and value for money

shahrul R.
Malaysia
January 08, 2016
the best and value for money hotel in Langkawi.
good price, nice hotel, big room
I can it is the most value for money hotel in Langkawi. good price, good location (not far from Pantai Cenang if you have a car). very nice and big room. I can say it the best hotel in Langkawi with that price.

Jon M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Past it's best, great for Airport though.
Location, Pool
Upon arriving in was told my room wasn't ready, 20 mins before check in, she told me it would be an hour and asked if I wanted a lesser room. I laughed and told her it wasn't going to be acceptable. She managed to fix the problem quite quickly though but they shouldn't have been in that position as it had been a long hot day getting there. The room was OK, was big but the bathroom could have been better cleaned. The state of the hallways was a joke! Carpets torn and dirty. Paintwork marked. The pool was big but all the loungers were filthy and there was some guy in there cleaning during day grunting about signing for a towel. For the airport for one night it's just about adequate, 5 mins walk tops.

nurdalila S.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Nice clean n friendly staff
It's clean. The room is spacious. The bathroom is big as well. I stayed in deluxe twin.
The staff that attended us during check in n check out was the same person.she was amazing!the room is very big. The bathroom is big as well. Got separate shower n bath tub as well. the location is actually quite. It is less than 5 minutes drive to Cenang beach.close to underwaterwolrd As we knew Cenang will be crowded during festive season. So we decided not to stay in Cenang. But we can go there anytime we like. There are few good rating restaurant close to the hotel around the roundabout.therefore food is not a problem. It is also next to the airport.the only thing is,its a bit far from the town kuah and the port. But we love driving and enjoying the scenery. One more thing the hotel's food is not that good unfortunately

John C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Old Hotel but Spacious. Close to airport.
Close to airport, Spacious room. Fast check in and out.
It was a great stay at Century Helang Hotel despite the hotel is a wee bit old and not well maintained. The carpets on the hotel corridor is dirty and should be replaced with the new one. The hotel room is spacious and cosy. Some of the furnitures were stained and should replaced. The hotel is still using the ordinary old fashion TV but it is still work perfectly. Kettle and hair dryer were provided in the hotel room. I will still come back.

chng S.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Nice place & nice staff
Nice room , great location & nice staff
Very nice hotel can recommend.

MUHD A.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Large room
Large room, beside the airport
We stay for 3 night, the room is very large for 2 person. TV connection is very poor.. wifi connection is fair connection.. very near to airport around 100metre walking distance

JAHNAVI V.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Affordable, worth it and easy to go anywhere.
The room is enough big and very clean. The facilities is good and staff are friendly. This hotel is near to airport and easy for those who want spend they vacation in Langkawi.
I really satisfied with the hotel facilities. Their service also quite good and tidy. It was easy for my vacation to spend in pantai cenang whereas nearby and.easy for those who fly because the airport is just in walking distance.

lim H.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
not bad
room