arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 3832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jon M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Past it's best, great for Airport though.
Location, Pool
Upon arriving in was told my room wasn't ready, 20 mins before check in, she told me it would be an hour and asked if I wanted a lesser room. I laughed and told her it wasn't going to be acceptable. She managed to fix the problem quite quickly though but they shouldn't have been in that position as it had been a long hot day getting there. The room was OK, was big but the bathroom could have been better cleaned. The state of the hallways was a joke! Carpets torn and dirty. Paintwork marked. The pool was big but all the loungers were filthy and there was some guy in there cleaning during day grunting about signing for a towel. For the airport for one night it's just about adequate, 5 mins walk tops.

nurdalila S.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Nice clean n friendly staff
It's clean. The room is spacious. The bathroom is big as well. I stayed in deluxe twin.
The staff that attended us during check in n check out was the same person.she was amazing!the room is very big. The bathroom is big as well. Got separate shower n bath tub as well. the location is actually quite. It is less than 5 minutes drive to Cenang beach.close to underwaterwolrd As we knew Cenang will be crowded during festive season. So we decided not to stay in Cenang. But we can go there anytime we like. There are few good rating restaurant close to the hotel around the roundabout.therefore food is not a problem. It is also next to the airport.the only thing is,its a bit far from the town kuah and the port. But we love driving and enjoying the scenery. One more thing the hotel's food is not that good unfortunately

John C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Old Hotel but Spacious. Close to airport.
Close to airport, Spacious room. Fast check in and out.
It was a great stay at Century Helang Hotel despite the hotel is a wee bit old and not well maintained. The carpets on the hotel corridor is dirty and should be replaced with the new one. The hotel room is spacious and cosy. Some of the furnitures were stained and should replaced. The hotel is still using the ordinary old fashion TV but it is still work perfectly. Kettle and hair dryer were provided in the hotel room. I will still come back.

chng S.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Nice place & nice staff
Nice room , great location & nice staff
Very nice hotel can recommend.

MUHD A.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Large room
Large room, beside the airport
We stay for 3 night, the room is very large for 2 person. TV connection is very poor.. wifi connection is fair connection.. very near to airport around 100metre walking distance

JAHNAVI V.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Affordable, worth it and easy to go anywhere.
The room is enough big and very clean. The facilities is good and staff are friendly. This hotel is near to airport and easy for those who want spend they vacation in Langkawi.
I really satisfied with the hotel facilities. Their service also quite good and tidy. It was easy for my vacation to spend in pantai cenang whereas nearby and.easy for those who fly because the airport is just in walking distance.

lim H.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
not bad
room

Mimi T.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Required Cleaning!
It is spacious but things ae a bit run-down.
The swimming pool water is not clean.

Alan L.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Overall is good but lift is only ONE
Large Space of Room, Swimming Pool and Near Airport
-Location is near airport, strategic (center of Langkawi), within walking distance (provided you have rent a car else you cannot go anywhere unless call for cab). -Room space is sufficient but when I checked in the room floor is dirty, window sticked with non removable stain and cushion left, I need to call house keeping to clean it. -Breakfast buffet got variety of choice everyday. -A lot of parking space. -Staff, reception react faster.

Bhavani K.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Severely in need of refurbishment
Location, room size, price
I stayed with a couple of friends over New Years as the hotel offered really good rates for this peak season. It is right next to the airport which also makes it a good location and only a 10 minute drive straight to Cenang Beach. I would say the hotel is in dire need of some work. The rooms are fabulously spacious which is a definite plus, and the pool has been redone so it's nice. But the hallways to the rooms had some crazy bad disgusting stains, HUGE watermarks and just the worst sort of stains I'd ever seen in any hotel, it looked like something out of a horror movie to be honest. But when you get to the room itself it's not as bad. The beds could probably be replaced as they're old and not as comfortable. The bathroom, although spacious and looks like it had been refurbished was lacking a bit as there was no real hot water in the shower. At maximum the shower just got lukewarm, never truly hot. Since the room for us was more of a place to come back to and shower and we never really spent much time in the hotel itself it was definitely a good value especially over NYE and all, but really, they need to do something about the upkeep of the carpets along the hallways, it's terrible!